We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin in the woods”
other travellers have booked this property
Tucked away in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tucked away in the forest.
picnic area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Tucked away in the forest.
picnic area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tourist59...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Cabin in the woods”
Reviewed October 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a great weekend of hiking and leisure. The cabin was nice. Had everything you need for a great stay. Plenty of firewood and lots of privacy. The road is a little steep getting up and down, but my Honda Accord made it with no problems.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle, Michigan
Reviewed September 30, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Amherst, Wisconsin
1 review
“We had a great stay.”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cabin was very clean and well put together. Kids had a great time finding turtles in the woods and the views were beautiful. We would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thank you for the good review! We look forward to seeing you again.
H&P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again. Thank you for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmett L
2 reviews
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great little cabin in the woods, nicely secluded from the frantic climbing scene in the area. It was everything we needed for a weekend stay, and nothing we didn't need. Thanks to our hosts for flexibility when travel issues threw us a curveball!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bunkhouse! We appreciate your kind words & look forward to a return visit. Thank you for booking with us!
H&P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We try to keep everything nice & clean for our guests. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
H&P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janelcapo...
The Cincinnati Region
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate, gorgeous, secluded cabin!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I rented "The Bunkhouse" this past weekend and it was amazing. The cabin was immaculate, the spot was gorgeous, and it was so secluded and quiet we couldn't even tell there were people in the other cabins. Larry was so helpful and friendly. My kids loved the bunkbeds. My 6 year old kept telling me that this was the best camping trip ever. We will definitely be coming back again! Highly recommend these cabins (and already have!!)

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and your family visit with us. We do try to keep our cabins the way we would want to stay in ourselves. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you again!
H&P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.