We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
62
85
38
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
85
38
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river newport aquarium ball park hi express pancake maker my family and i stayed here room was clean trolley stop two blocks yogurt bed and pillows free hot breakfast stayed here for one night reds game convenient location very nice hotel easy access
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The lobby has a beautiful fountain that is a great place to snuggle in to read a book. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. And, they have a park and stay feature, bar, restaurant, and pool!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smilinjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We picked this location for convenience. Check in went great and they even made sure we were on the third floor away from the rooms full of players on floor two. We got to our room everything looked clean until we pulled the cover back and had stained sheets. Housekeeping was across the hall but wouldn’t change it because it wasn’t her room. We called front desk over a hour later a girl came up apologized and said new sheets had been ordered and those should have already been thrown away. No big deal it was taken care of. The bathroom was well stocked with everything. The room had some outdated issues like the bathroom door handle looked rusted. Over all the hotel was quiet except the fireworks after ten pm from the Reds Game. Nice to have free warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby at night. The breakfast starts at 6am was stocked and good selection to choose from. When checking out their wasnt a desk clerk we stood their waiting even had to tell a guest what floor we thought laundry was on. We saw a employee look our direction kept going. Heard the ice machine than watched this employee drinking walking towards us. Not once I’m sorry for your wait this was Rachel from her name tag very unfriendly. Asked Rachel if laundry was on the third floor she replied I think so ! Beside sheets,the door handle and check out our stay was what you expect for this chain of hotels. Looking to stay close to the highway but over all quiet with comfy beds and good hot n cold breakfast you have found your location. We didn’t check the pool out due to the large amount of kids staying.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheBlairs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They suggested a great place to eat. Room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. I had a great nights rest and woke prepared for the days adventures.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for one night last weekend while in town to visit the aquarium and Great American Ballpark. The hotel is very clean and quiet. It’s location is convenient to shopping areas (Target, Walmart, etc.) dining, and is across the river from downtown Cincinnati. The aquarium is a great spot and is one mile away. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Cincy.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tjg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on a recent trip to the aquarium and the levee. The hotel was situated only a short drive away from the levee which was very convenient. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. All in all, we were very happy with our stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel on your next trip.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank awintergerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews