We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Benton – Draffenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benton
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is one of the best Comfort Inns I've stayed in. Attractive, clean, good bed and linens and helpful staff. It is very evident that the owner and manager really care and have high expectations of their staff. Excellent breakfast offerings attractively prepared and displayed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXcatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Our 2-night stay at the Comfort Inn, Benton, KY was absolutely wonderful. We’ve stayed here several times over the last few years and, in the past, had a few issues here and there. This time, though, was perfect. The entire hotel was spotlessly clean, both the guest rooms and the common areas. Brand-new shower curtains are in the bathrooms. Guest check-in was friendly and efficient, and every contact with staff left us with the feeling they wanted to everything possible to make us welcome and meet every expectation. They were even apologetic that the comforters in my room were still in the dryer and would have to be brought in later, which I assured them was not a problem at all. The refrigerators in our two rooms worked well. Their new deluxe continental breakfast was definitely better than the more limited one they had in the past and made up a substantial breakfast for us. We had reserved the conference room and they were extremely helpful in making sure everything was exactly as we wanted and needed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

A very pleasant, sweet young lady checked us in, even upgraded us to a King Suite. Which we appreciated so much! Checked in to an interior, king room suite. Which had all the amenities we needed...Refrig/microwave combo, coffee, and plenty of room to move around. The bathroom is well lit with nice WHITE, CLEAN TOWELS. The jetted bathtub was an added plus and worked great! The water pressure out of shower head wasn't really pressurized but I am not complaining. The bed had WHITE, CRISP, CLEAN SHEETS with ample amount of pillows and slept amazing! We really enjoyed our stay here. This Comfort Inn also is pet friendly which is another plus for us. THANK YOU TO THE STAFF AT THIS COMFORT INN!!! Keep up the GREAT WORK, we will be back to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Me and a business partner were there for 6 nights and despite a light bulb issue and a few minor room problems (a/c) this hotel is extremely pleasant. The ladies that work here are great. People that work with the public could learn a lot from them the owner of this establishment should be very proud of them! They were very well knowledge with area had no problem taking extra steps and time to help us with eating, golfing, and all around information. They treated us like lost friends!
Good job ladies you will see us again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smithnboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We arrived a day early (thursday) and I am glad we did! The front desk staff at this hotel is great! The lady who checked us in was friendly, funny and helpfull through out our whole stay. Hot breakfast was great and our room very clean. Place could use some up dating on decor and work done on the faint odor of hotel which seems to maybe come from moisture. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaycee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had a mixed experience at this hotel. On the one hand, the room was clean and spacious. Also, the morning manager was friendly and helpful in directing us to a a beautiful public park with plenty of room for playing with our yellow lab.

On the other hand, we found the breakfast and cleaning staff bordering on pushy. I had to request that the breakfast remain out until the advertised ending time of 9am, as the staff member began removing items at 8:35. Then, the cleaning staff called our room at 10:30am to "make sure" we were planning to check out at 11am. My final suggestion to the hotel is that since they allow dogs, it would be helpful to have a trash can or two outside for disposing of dog waste.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HasDogsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The staff is very nice and helpful. However, the first floor rooms and the hallways have a strange odor, perhaps from dampness. The tub in our room was quite narrow, meaning that floorspace when taking a shower was limited. Chubby people wouldn't want to bathe, and those with big feet would have trouble! :)
The security locks for the outside side door and the pool area are missing. Perhaps this is because the hotel recently changed hands. If you are worried about security, this could be a factor in your decision.
For those with lots of luggage or mobility issues, you need to request a first floor room; this hotel has no elevator. I need good pillows, and the small pillows aren't my preference. However, the free wifi is a plus.
Otherwise, the pool was nice, rooms were clean, breakfast was good (I recommend the French toast--the waffles must have been good since folks were lined up to make them!), and the location is very convenient. The Kentucky Opry is nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjwo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
8.9 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
385 reviews
8.7 km away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
22 reviews
8.1 km away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
33 km away
Best Western University Inn
33.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Benton – Draffenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Benton – Draffenville

Address: 173 Carroll Road, Benton, KY 42025-7164 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Benton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Benton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benton
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Benton – Draffenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay a short drive from Kentucky Lake at the pet-friendly Quality Inn and Suites Benton – Draffenville hotel in Benton, KY, located off of Interstate 24. Explore a variety of nearby outdoor, entertainment and cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Benton – Draffenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Benton Hotel Benton
Comfort Inn And Suites Benton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing