We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little campground w amusement/splash park and a dragstrip!”

Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Paducah, KY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little campground w amusement/splash park and a dragstrip!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Campground is nice, kept clean has new bath houses installed about two years ago, which are individual rooms w showers, toilets and sinks. Lots of shady camping spots, the electric service really needs to be upgraded. If you have 30 amp service, it's usually ok, but for those RVs requiring 50 amp, it sometimes knocks out the service of the RV next door.
I have never been to the splash park, but see the families and kids traveling in and out all weekend who come for the day. We have been to the amusement park and they do have some good rides. An old fashioned wooden roller coaster, not my favorite, I just prefer, new sleek metal type roller coaster. The pirate ship which swings back and forth is a fun family ride. They have a nice splash coaster, I rode it with my friend's son this year. He is small and was a little worried as we got on, he got off laughing and begging to ride again! They have an area for little kids, an area for young kids that parents can participate along with their kids, burlap sack ride, swings, small roller coaster.
There is a drag race strip on the far side of the property and most weekends the park is open, they will be racing. Many people attending the bigger races also camp in the camp ground, so you might check in advance before you go if you don't want to hear race cars in the early morning. If you're up for trying something new, go on over to the race track and watch a little racing. Some of the biggest names in NHRA drag racing come to Bowling Green to race and it's the only track in the country with covered stands! You can walk right up to the starting line, brush elbows with Team Jeg or Team Alanabi members.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank kriskelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    111
    51
    19
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Company party location - had a good day!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This was fun for adults but really fun for the kids. There is a nice wooden roller coaster. And quite a few water activities to beat the heat. Other than the free fall ride and the coaster, the rides are mainly geared towards the younger crowd. Enjoyed the free water and soft drinks too!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank scarter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean park with free soft drinks and sunscreen.”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a great day at Beech Bend. The waterpark is great! They have free floats for the lazy river and the wavepool. It wasn't packed with people, so it was easy to keep up with the 6 kids we had with us. In the main park, all of the rides were working and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Free soft drinks and sunscreen....what more could you ask for!!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Family Entertainment Value”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

An awesome amusement park and water park. Free soft drinks, great family environment, and always clean. Short lines are a welcome change for any park, and the people are very friendly!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“phenomenal day for families with youngsters! Small town feel, not exorbitant prices, clean, clean, clean fun!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I visited this park because my husband is racing at the dragstrip on the property and I was in need of a diversion for my 6 and 8 year olds. It has a low entrance price (about $25 for both the water park and the amusement park), and offers amenities most other parks charge for (free drinks!!, free sunscreen, free rafts and lifejackets). I found the park to be clean and the attendants friendly. The rides are all approved for riders 48" and taller, so you won't find major heart-stopping thrill rides, but you will find enough to keep you entertained. There are a plethora of rides for the toddlers and more than enough to keep your whole group having fun. Food is very good and reasonably priced. It has a small town, carnival feel without the creepy carnival people. It was a fun, fun, fun day and we bought (for $15) passes to return tomorrow. The water park isn't glitzy like many you will encounter but it is clean safe and fun. There are three watersides, two water play sets with the requisite fountains and dump buckets, a temperature-controlled lazy river, and wave pool. The best kept secret in Kentucky! So worth the trip. By the way, the rv park attached to the amusement park offers clean, close camping and is dotted with beautiful trees, and views of the Barren River. I love this place, and can't recommend it highly enough. A great place to spend a fun, relaxing day with your kids. :)

Helpful?
3 Thank Kblank003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon also viewed

 

Been to Beech Bend Park & Splash Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing