We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite local restaurant ”

The Fishin' Hole Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: American
Description: We are a Family owned and operated Restaurant serving classic American food. Our menu includes Appetizers, Hamburgers, Sandwiches, Plate Meals, Salads, Pizzas and Ice Cream!! We smoke our own Barbecue on site and have many homemade items as well! We are very well known for our Fish Fry meal, Barbecue, Pizza and Hamburgers! Come give us a try! **New Appetizers as well as some new added options for Grilled Fish and Grilled Chicken Breast!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Family owned and operated Restaurant serving classic American food. Our menu includes Appetizers, Hamburgers, Sandwiches, Plate Meals, Salads, Pizzas and Ice Cream!! We smoke our own Barbecue on site and have many homemade items as well! We are very well known for our Fish Fry meal, Barbecue, Pizza and Hamburgers! Come give us a try! **New Appetizers as well as some new added options for Grilled Fish and Grilled Chicken Breast!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I live close and I often meet friends here for meals, go as a couple and go with a group from church. I have eaten at ever meal time and always pleased with the quality of food. Their service is great and they aim to please. I appreciate that they add new things to the menu to try. You won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CadizSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Great little restaurant. Heard about it from a friend. Food was good and so was the service. Will be going back

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank phhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Great place to eat. The food and ice cream are delicious! You can tell the owners put a lot of thought into what they serve.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Culture800100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Great small restaurant. Family friendly and the food, service and prices are wonderful! The menu offers a wide variety of food and the ice cream and desserts are great! One dip of ice cream can be shared by several. We love this restaurant and it is a dream come true, We have lived less than a mile from here for several years and had always wished someone would buy this empty building and make it a restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IndianaTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Delightful little “hole in the wall” near Lake Barkley. Fantastic food...get the blackened fish basket, it doesn’t disappoint. The burgers are some of the best we’ve had and the sweet potato fries are heavenly. Didn’t get to the ice cream but will definitely come back. Very friendly and prompt service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KRadatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Fishin' Hole Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing