We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Cadiz Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Cadiz
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Dad and I stopped in after a local couple recommended it. Easy to find, clean, greeted quickly and waitress kept coffee and tea filled. Dad and i had chicken with sides and everything was hot, fresh and tasty. Will stop there again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kgeorge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Always the best of country cooking along with fresh home-made pies and sweets. The buffet will fill you up or try from the many selections on the menu. I just tried the Taco Salad - not country but delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cadizky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

It has been a few years since we have eaten at this restaurant, but it is certainly not as good as it once was. I had catfish and my wife ate off the buffet which is mostly fried food. They allow smoking in this restaurant and we would have left the restaurant because of this fact except for the wonderful waitress named Alycia who served us. She is definitely a 10 and belongs in a better restaurant. The fish was bad; the other food was just okay. You should skip this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Cadiz Family Restaurant has been operating in the area for quite some time and still maintains that "old country diner" ambiance. The fried chicken and fried catfish are both good although nothing is exceptional but the homemade desserts, which are fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelinfreakshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

we needed a place to eat that was local and found this place , the food was pretty good and the service was also very good.the fried chicken was real good and they had deviled eggs which i am not used to seeing on a buffet.good value for the price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stephen a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cadiz Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing