We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Brunch!”
Review of Otto's

Otto's
Ranked #2 of 152 Restaurants in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Ate here two weekends in a row. I can personally recommend the french toast, egg casserole, and eggs benedict. The goetta was delicious. Quaint place; we had a table right next to the front window on our second visit. Overall, great brunch spot; my husband, who is a picky eater, enjoyed it at well.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamelanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Classic and excellent fried green tomatoes. We had avocado toast also Benedict. Sat at the bar. Excellent all around.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly C, General Manager at Otto's, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

We're so happy to hear this! Thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

I chose Otto's for dinner during my stay in Covington and was happy to sit at the beautiful bar as a solo diner. The Benedict Cucumberbatch cocktail kept me occupied while I considered the menu, eventually choosing the Walleye (small but very nicely presented) and the superlative bread pudding.
Good points:
+ Attractive interior, particularly if seated at the bar
+ Friendly and professional service
+ Excellent quality food and an interesting cocktail menu
+ Small outdoor seating area on the street
Not so good points:
- Just one guest washroom (not so unusual but there was a queue while I was there even though the restaurant was not full)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Corb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly C, General Manager at Otto's, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi there! We're thrilled that you chose to spend your evening with us, and we hope you stop in again the next time you are in Covington. We will pass along your compliments to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We decided on Otto's on our first night in the Cincinnati area. We enjoyed a Berry & Brie salad and a Blackened Steak Tips salad. Both were delicious! We shared a chocolate cheesecake for dessert.
We didn't have reservations ao we were seated outside, which was fine since it was a beautiful evening. Our waitress was fun and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ld2pats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly C, General Manager at Otto's, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

We will pass along your compliments to our team! Please stop by the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Just that and nothing extraordinary. Our server was very nice and attentive. We did not want to eat huge portions and he split one in two plates. Good brisket. Nice-size menu, a good selection and not overwhelming. Good selection of drinks. We particularly liked our desserts. The atmosphere in this establishment is rather... white.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dmitri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly C, General Manager at Otto's, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

We appreciate your feedback, and are always looking for areas that we can improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Otto's also viewed

 

Been to Otto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing