We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$143
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
114
89
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
89
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrain noisefree parking garagewhite castlefast food restaurantswork spacefront desk staffcovered parkingwedding weekendwithin walking distancenice perkroom keyhotel parkingshuttle stopnice staystaff was very friendly and helpfulup to date
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 239 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

This is really a 4 1/2. The service was great, the room is within walking distance of restaurants. Covington, at spots, looks a little seedy, so I would check with the desk before walking to some areas. If we stay here again, I would ask for a higher level room so that I could see the river. Our room was inexpensive and it looked onto the levy. The trains are closely by, but that wasn't a problem for us. (All the hotels in this area would have the same issue). The room had numerous convenient electrical outlets, especially near the beds. Only complaint--the room was humid and the air conditioner didn't seem to take care of it. However, it is along the river, so I suspect that's just the way it is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Located on 3rd in Convington, it is a great place to stay if visiting Cincinnati and don't want to spend big $$$. There is a shuttle stop right outside the hotel that takes you into downtown Cincinnati for a buck. Staff is nice a helpful. Facility is clean and well kept. Lots of familys. Plenty of room to for groups to meet on the lobby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

The location is alright, but there are closer hotels to a bridge if you want to walk to a stadium in Cincinnati. If stayed at many similar Marriott properties for significantly less money - with breakfast included. The staff is pleasant and the parking garage is convenient.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alan304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We were here for a cousins wedding weekend and we had a great stay. The hotel is fresh and seems to be recently updated. Everyone we came across was very nice, especially housekeeping. With a wedding in house, you know your guests will be using a lot of towels and amenities. We didn't want service during our stay just because we had so much stuff in the room, but every time housekeeping knocked they still asked us if they could give us towels and other items. Very nice of them!

The location of the hotel was great too. Lots of fast food places to eat in walking distance (got to try White Castle for the first time!). There's also a trolly stop right next to the hotel ($1 ride per way) so you can go into downtown Cincy, which was only a 10 minute ride.

Overall, it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Not a lot of great views, but if you're on the backside of the hotel you have a higher chance of being able to see Downtown Cincinnati
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jd3sai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Some of the employees at this hotel are not necessarily very professional, particularly some of the evening front desk agents. I asked at check in in the evening what there was to do in Covington and the front desk agent told me there was nothing to do in town! I asked if there was a convention and visitors center in the area and she told me there was not. I asked where I could find information about the area, and she said "maybe at another hotel"! This hotel is not in the best part of town, and doesn't seem like it would be very safe for travelers heading out into town at night. The room was right above noisy air conditioning equipment that went on and off throughout the night and made it difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from ac equipment.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews