We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of tv sets”
Review of Mallard's - CLOSED

Mallard's
Cuisines: American
Description: (859) 936-8103
Restaurant details
Description: (859) 936-8103
Reviewed November 25, 2017

This is the place to be if you want to watch tv. I am sure every seat had a good view of 2 or more screens. We had burgers and fries and they were good. We felt the food was a little slow since we were quite early and it was empty. It worked well for us since we were on the road and it was quite convenient to our route.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017

Consistently slightly above average. Been here maybe a half-dozen times. Never been disappointed and never over-whelmed either. Burgers and comfort foods seem the better menu items.
Staff is friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We periodically eat at Mallard's when we want a good burger and french fries. The burgers are hand patted, have a flavorful taste and the fries have black pepper, but are not too spicy or hot. We have had times that they are a little overcooked, so be specific about how you want it cooked. I have heard complaints about orders of veges, so stick to the sports bar-type food if eating here.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Good place for burgers and a beer. Nice big bar and alot of tvs. very local and staff super friendly. willl be back soon.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhmay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Very quiet on a mid Saturday afternoon. Ordered the chili burger with onion rings. Made the mistake of ordering the burger "well done" so I had to saw through it. The onion rings were very good and the pecan pie (made elsewhere) was off the charts but pricey at almost $5. Service was non- descript. Not awful, but not great either. Tab was almost $19.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank F9727MRmikep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing