We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Danville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
AL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean room, no frills”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Stayed with the family. They did have a mediocre breakfast bar. Beds were small and uncorfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOC_in_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    33
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
39
15
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
204 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

This is my new favorite place to stay in Danville, Kentucky! The front desk staff members were friendly and helpful. The hotel property was conveniently located with plenty of free, nearby parking. The hotel itself was well-maintained and inviting. My room was clean and spacious. I especially appreciated the very comfortable mattresses and pillows as well as the well-lighted bathroom. This hotel has everything I need.

It doesn't have a gym or an indoor pool and the breakfast isn't much but those things aren't important to me. I think it's a great place to stay and I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean, very comfortable room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2006

We stayed in the Best Western at the last minute because other hotels in the area were full so we were not sure what to expect. It was a pleasant surprise- nicely decorated big room, very clean and comfortable. The front desk personel were friendly and helpful. I would stay theire again if in the area.

  • Liked — the spacious room
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jwelhwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 February 2005

i and many family members have stayed here multiple times. always a clean room,nice clean pool, and the staff has been very friendly and helpful. i would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
135 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
39.6 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Property: Red Roof Inn Danville
Address: 210 Brenda Ave, Danville, KY 40422-9808 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am very excited to announce we are changing brands and beginning a remodel at our facility. We have already began on the exterior with new landscaping. We will begin painting the exterior in the near future. The interior will begin in September 2014. This will involve removing the existing wall paper and using a knock down plaster and paint to give the rooms a fresh new appearance. We will be removing the existing carpet and laying down a wood pattern vinyl flooring with carpet around the beds only. The existing staff will remain to provide the same great service. David B. Stone General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing