We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Eats!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 80 Restaurants in Danville
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Usually California, New Mexico and Texas have the best Mexican food, so I was pleasantly surprised to find very good Mexican food in Danville at Guadalajara 's. The enchilada verses was very good!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank walkero2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

I was in town playing a few concerts at the GABBF. Wanted something to eat before the evening concert and stopped by on a whim. The atmosphere is traditional and the service and food are excellent. I tried the Sarapes (chicken) and recommend them highly.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 350MikeM350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Used discount from Choice Suits hotel next door. Good variety on the menu. Good Margarita. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank juansalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Ate here one night while in town for the weekend recently. We were seated quickly. There's a lot of seating here despite first appearances when you walk into the place. There's a whole other room the left, so we were seated quickly. They just keep bringing baskets of chips (appear to be made there, not from a bag) and lots of salsa. I was actually getting full before my dinner arrived. The server was helpful and pleasant although there were some mild language barriers if you had questions or special requests. The food didn't take long considering it was a busy Saturday evening. It was good Mexican food and it came out hot. No complaints!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TravelinDoc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

This location is not only the best Guaddy's of three in town, it is the best Mexican restaurant in the county. Consistently good service, hearty portions, and good food.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank VAD859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing