We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Warren, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here based on recommendations on Trip Advisor. We were pleasantly surprised at how great the room was, clean, very modern and spacious. The value for the money was outstanding as it included breakfast. The products in the room were extremely pleasant! It had all the amenities you could want and our room was very quiet! The staff were very nice and check-in and check-out were very easy. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a top notch hotel with lots of restaurants and shopping close by the hotel. Very impressed!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and opposite the highway so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy from MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    394
    151
    54
    32
See reviews for
493
316
67
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Indeed it is a very nice little hotel. The deal that I got was great, the hotel offers up to 30% savings, Triple A offers up to 15%, when one books thru their non-refundable rate. If you are sure that your plans are not going to change, by all means take advantage of the opportunity. The jacuzzi and swimming pool were perfect after the 9 hours driving to Erlanger from SC. Bfast offers variety and it is to be praised, after this stupid trend of offering cold bfast in some hotels. Wingate Erlanger offers hot bfast, with scrambled eggs and bacon! The rooms are nice and clean, with frigobar, iron, microwave and coffemaker; the huge set back was the climate. Temperature on December 25 drop to the 20's in the middle of the night and it was just very-very uncomfortable. At check-in you are instructed to use the digital thermostat on the wall, but it really seems just a dummy because it wasn't working at all. I stayed there for Christmas 2011, for 3 nights, on a visit to the Creation Museum.

Room Tip: Room on the other end of the Hwy and be sure the thermostat works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastoruri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Check out time is 11:00 am. We requested a later check out (12:30 PM). We were told that the best they could do was 11:30am. Before we checked in we sat in the parking lot because we had gotten to the hotel early (about 12:45 pm). We saw about three people, three separate times checking out of the hotel way after 11:00 am. Not real sure why we couldn't do the same. The brochure in the room states that if you need a later check out to contact the front desk so as not to be charged for another nights stay which is what we did. An aditional 30 minutes was not enough time and thankfully we ended up not needed it anyway. One thing I must say is that I have stayed at three different Wingates in three different states and it appears that the staff at these establishments are not the most hospitable people in a "hospitality" type place. Never a smile and never a genuine greeting. The lighting in the rooms are awful. The bright part of the hotel is the extremely comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Wingate, Cincinnati Airport, thanks you for your feedback on your recent stay. While we do strive to exceed our guest expectations, we are human and sometimes fail. I do apologize for the dissapointments you endured at our hotel.
Our GM has already been notified that you left with an impression of an unfriendly staff. No guest should walk out of our hotel with the thought that they were not welcomed or valued. We greatly apologize for this and are taking immediate steps to have this resolved.
Concerning the late check out, our late check outs are based upon occupancy the night before, unfortunately you stayed on an almost sold out night and check outs are a very critical part of having the rooms empty for the upcoming arrival time, once our quota is filled for late check outs, we are not able to grant more otherwise we will not be ready at 3:00pm for arrival time. However, Iam in agreement with you, a slightly later one might have been possible. I will review this with Housekeeping and Front Desk.
With what appeared to be late check outs on your arrival as you were seated in our parking lot, it is hard to see through the windows and blinds we have up at the front desk, so I apologize for the confusion. We had a couple of guest in for a meeting who had check out early to be at the meeting on time, then stored their luggage behind the front desk. When they came to the front desk they were not checking out, but merely asking for their luggage, received it and departed.
Should you be in this area again, I welcome you back to our hotel so that we can have a second chance to give you a better stay and more enjoyable time.
Please contact the hotel direct and ask for the Sales Manager, as I will personally make your reservation and ensure you have a perfect stay.
Thank you once again for your comments, as they are going to be instilled into our training going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Hotel is nice and clean. Great value! Hotel sits right beside a busy highway and noise from the road is terrible!! If you stay here, ask for a room on the far side of the building away from the highway.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelliemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We've stayed at the Erlanger Wingate a few times already and have always been very happy of this choice. The property was built in 2009, so it's new, clean and up to standard. We like: the large rooms with large bathroom, the free parking, the swimming pool, the gym, the free breakfast and free wifi. Staff is friendly and we've always found rooms to be impeccable. The price is usually a great bottom line to all this. The location of the hotel provides easy access to Cincinnati, Newport KY and its entertainment center (aquarium and theater) and CVG airport (approx 10 minutes away by car). We will get back !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seb_Explo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,
It is always a great pleasure and delight to hear when a person falls in love with our hotel! Thank you so much for your generous remarks and a great write up on our hotel! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities, as we are all inclusive, it is great that our guest receives the value of what is paid. And yes, we are still a very new hotel, only 18 months old and we are protecting the new look. We strive everyday to keep it clean, to keep it sparkling, to keep our guest wowed. As you look forward to coming back, we look forward to your return.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review. With deep appreciation, thank you for being so kind to us.

Tabitha Marshall
Wingate by Wyndham, Cincinnati Airport, Erlagner, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a great location, near shopping and restaurants and airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is wonderful. It's new, modern, clean and the beds are very comfortable. Very easy to get to and the breakfast is way better than most.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djflory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your kind advisor report about our hotel. Wingate at Erlagner is ranked number 6 out of the 163 Wingate's in the nation for "intent to return" and "guest satisfaction." We take our ranking seriously and strive to uphold Wingate by Wyndham standards every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
3.9 km away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
643 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.8 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Address: 605 Viox Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing