We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay, fab-u-ous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our logo Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
our logo
Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
View of Railway car park and entrance to cabin
Living room
Main Bed
Twin room
Field location on google earth
view of Severn valley railway from decking to the LH side
Pub on Rivers edge 5 to 10 mins walk
view from front door
Large Shower & Toilet
Twin toilet room with shower
Main bed
River Severn Highley, 5 Mins away
Barbel, Thats good days fishing
Signal box and track to cabin
September 2013 Mr Hills party , this is there 3rd year with us.
In the snow 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Highley, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
johnsonsu...
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay, fab-u-ous!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our 5th time at staying at the cabin and it again was absolutely great,
Mr J enjoyed the railway as usual, the engines with a good view from the decking and me? the total peace, tranquillity and total relaxation,sheer bliss!.
It is just so relaxing and an escape from the hustle and bustle of busy city and family life.
Adrian takes a lot of pride in the cabin and with improvements being made year on year, it's just wonderful.
Hopefully we will be back down to Severn Valley View next year, visit number 6
See you next year Adrian, fingers crossed!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel R
1 review
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A well equipped cabin off the beaten track. Views of passing steam trains during the day.
A good pub a short walk away along the side of the Severn river.
I couldn't have asked for a friendlier place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Glad we'll helped and played a part in a enjoyable week.

Regards

Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyJr18...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful location - ideal getaway spot”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled here for a short break in February with my husband and young daughter. The property is one of a group of properties, but slightly away from the others, set in a secluded peaceful spot, ideal if you are looking for somewhere to get away from it all, whilst still being close to local amenities. My husband took advantage of the local fishing opportunities on the River Severn and enjoyed it thoroughly, whilst my daughter and I enjoyed lazing on the veranda watching the local wildlife and pottering down to Highley Rail Station, a picturesque attraction. There is a short drive/ walk to the property through a small wood - which gives it quite an adventurous feel, especially for the youngsters, but take a torch, or batteries for the torch located in the property, if walking through at night time as it does get very dark. I can recommend the local pub, The Ship Inn. Within walking distance and good food with great views of the Severn.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heathermc...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very impressed with the cabin in a beautiful part of the country.had a wonderful time have recommended to family and friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing