We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to I-75, shopping mall and the price is right.”
Review of Days Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Florence
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed here overnight on our way south. The rating on trip advisor was good and the price was reasonable for the area. The rooms and hotel appear to have been recently upgraded and well maintained since. Our room was clean and check-in was fast and easy. The breakfast could use some improvements, coffee so-so and the pastries were tired.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

My son and I were attending a conference at Norther Kentucky University, and we came a day early to attend a local attraction. The price, cleanliness of the hotel including lobby and room was above reproach. The staff were competent, courteous and helpful. The hotel had recently been renovated so it was "new".

We opted for two double beds as that kept the price lower. The ability to make that choice was good. The only thing that could have been better, in my opinion, was the breakfast. There was no protein and only a little fruit. There was a belgian waffle maker, and the selection of carbs was more than adequate. Without protein, we ate elsewhere both mornings. That was our choice and does not reflect on my opinion of the hotel.

I would define italy stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. We had a first floor room,but I'm pretty sure there was an elevat...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The room was clean and it actually smelled fresh. Breakfast was good and service was great. I would totally stay here again. It is in a great safe area with lots of places to eat and shop!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Normally not a big fan of Days Inn's but after reading the reviews I decided to try it. Very nice although some of the furniture was in need of repairs and 1 towel rack was coming out of the wall it. Very friendly staff, easy check-in and GREAT location for plenty of dining choices and shopping.

Comfortable beds, decent breakfast and easy access to the Interstate and Downtown Cincy. Stayed for 3 nights and would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imageworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The room was clean and updated. The hotel was in a safe area near other hotels. Good location between the airport and Florence Mall. The one negative was the noise from interstate 75. It was a good value with free continental breakfast. All in all, a good place to crash for the night convenient to Cinci and the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike6479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here Memorial Day week 2011. After going home, we found my Mom had passed away when we left. We went back and the staff put us up for the second week at a very discounted rate. The staff was extremely understanding during this time and made every effort to be helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We spent a weekend here in August 2011 and had a very nice time. The staff members were all very pleasant and helpful, the room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a little trouble finding the hotel when we first got there, but that was only because a road was labeled differently than I expected. Once we got settled in, it was very easy to find our way around and the location was very convenient to everything we wanted to see. The price was very affordable and was a big reason we chose this hotel. We would definitely stay here again and hope to have the opportunity again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 28 in Florence
522 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence

Address: 50 Cavalier Blvd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $94 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Florence KY hotel is located convenient to I-75/71 near the Cincinnati airport. Nearby attractions include downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum, Great American Ballpark, Paul Brown Stadium and Florence Water Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing