We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed in rooms 115 and 215 on Saturday 08/26/2017.... Had reservations for one King room with Jac and one with out. Called there to make sure I could change the smoking room to non smoking with the Jacuzzi ... Brenda from the Inn said she would switch it for me..... Got to the Hotel and you must remember that I think Baymont is one of Wyndhams netter Hotels.... Not in this case.... Went to check in and Linty told me there were no Jacuzzi rooms for me, I explained I made a reservation for it and she told me that only smoking rooms, I explained that Brenda said she would change it for me she basically called me a liar..... No time for that was embarrassed at the check out counter had another reservation I used 15,000 points for they would not honor it and made me pay for both rooms... Why have a point system if you won't honor them.... She tried to tell me she meaning the Motel des not get the reservation .... Really, The room smelled musky the reception on the tv was horrible.. This side of the Motel seemed to be under construction.... There were outlets with no covers on them what a joke for a Wyndhams connected Hotel.... You should be ashamed of yourselves... As you can see there are many reasons to just by pass this Motel, Motel 6 would have been better....

Room Tip: Best to Avoid.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jasonwU6770VS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I was pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival the front desk person was very friendly and welcoming. She had 2 people in front of me but still said hello to me and sorry for the wait. Impressive. Once checked in, the room was very clean and comfortable. Could not have asked for better. I will stay here again. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is the breakfast was a little sparse. And on a weekend breakfast was over at 9. I can see that during the week, but not on a weekend were people tend to sleep in a little.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come stay with us again whenever your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Within an hour of booking the room, we checked in. In that short period of time, the price of our room increased by $10.00, NOT because of an increase in the room rate, but because we needed a non-smoking room because of my asthma and COPD! I was appalled to learn we had to pay more money to stay in a room where I could breathe as opposed to one that was contaminated by smoke and cigarette smells! I even told the receptionist that I thought their practice was discriminatory against people with pulmonary disabilities! The client that should pay more is the smoker because of their effect on others' health due to secondary smoke and air pollution!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank T1801RAdebbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. Please contact me at (270) 598-0070 so we can discuss this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ronaldbL165PP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Bought groceries~found out fridge didn't work. Told ofc 2 times. 1st time/no chg. 2nd time, I insisted. Food was spoiled. Was told to use owner's fridge or keep ice in room fridge. No refund for food!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank G9427HEjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
311 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
418 reviews
31.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin

Address: 162 Anand Dr, Off Interstate 65 Exit 2, Franklin, KY 42134-7843 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range: C$76 - C$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is exterior 49 room property. It has just been remodeled, we have free breakfast and wifi, fitness room and outdoor seasonable pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin
Franklin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing