We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Franklin
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

What can I say? This motel is clean, quiet, just off the highway, and conveniently close to the town, where you can find restaurants and a Wal-mart supercentre!
We were very satisfied!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skydriver332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 4 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    75
    57
    40
    23
See reviews for
87
55
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Delightfully surprised by the hotel. Room was cool, clean and quiet and all facilities were in good working order. Breakfast was exceptional with real scrambled eggs and cheerful attention from the staff. Newspaper provided and lots of help on local places of interest. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 4 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Spent one night here Sunday, July 17, 2011 on our way home from FL. Very leery about it since we had just spent a horrible night at Days Inn Pensacola. What a wonderful surprise was in store for us! Starting with the gleaming floors in the lobby, crystal clear fish tank, comfy furniture in lobby, and peek at breakfast area. Our 1st floor room smelled fresh from the moment we opened the door, a/c worked well and was quiet. Beds very comfy with lots of pillows, bathroom was very clean. Room had blackout curtains which we were most welcome for afternoon nap. Supplied with coffee, different kinds of tea and plenty of cups. Swimming pool very clean and well furnished. Staff very polite, kind and helpful. Morning breakfast delicious with hot and cold cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea and scrambled eggs eaten in spacious and clean area.
We would definitely stay here again and will suggest Days Inn Franklin KY to family and friends.

Room Tip: Check out room before handing over credit card or signing anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kntawrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 4 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Luzerne, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hotel was clean with good beds & ok breakfast. Easy on & off Hwy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 4 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Very clean and friendly like always this is our 2nd stay we really like the quick location and price and the staff keep it up they do a good job clean rooms and helpful front desk

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travele_4everr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 4 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
338 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed at this motel on Sep 12th. Our room (#229) was clean, but we could hear the noise from the cars on the street. This motel has a guest laundry that we used. The breakfast was good, but not exceptional.
Unfortenately it is in dry county. We found a restaurant that serves beer: Oasis Southwest Grill.
When we are in Franklin we would consider staying again in this motel, but it would be in a room at the other side, so the noise of the street would be less.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 4 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. The county does have liqueur stores and sells alcohol. We truly hope you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Dry county, not many restaurant options, trouble connecting to the Wifi network, huge gap under our door...wasn't filty...not a "good" Days Inn by any means.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aws666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 4 October 2015
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We ask you to please inform a staff member if there is anything in the room that needs to be maintenance. We will be more than happy to fix the problem and reassign you to a different room if need be. I truly hope you come stay with us again. We want to improve your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
25.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
25.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Franklin

Property: Days Inn Franklin
Address: 103 Trotter Lane, Franklin, KY 42134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing