We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Stay With Super 8 Georgetown, KY on 12/5/11” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Manitou Beach, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review of Stay With Super 8 Georgetown, KY on 12/5/11”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Our stay at Super 8 G'Town was as usual, excellent. We have stayed with them almost every time we have made our yearly trip from MI to SC, and each time we've experienced a great bed, flawless room and superlative service from their staff. The breakfast is more than ample and tasty, and our golden retriever also concurs!

Thanks again,

John, Karen and Theo

Room Tip: Rooms 109 and 111 really rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John and Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    223
    115
    46
    19
See reviews for
213
199
62
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is one of the nicest Super 8's we have stayed in. It was very clean and had new beds. They offer breakfast in the morning whic has more than just bagels. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShayeShaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. Had a great two night stay. Love the area will hopefully return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

It gave me a sigh of relief that I could count on other peoples reviews of this hotel to make the best hotel choice stay for my husband and me. You don't always know what you are getting when you stay at a hotel but please feel confident that this hotel wants your business and will keep it's star rating to build their customer base. We will definately stay here many times again. I only wish that other hotels would follow suit. Super 8 in Goergetown, Ky, you are doing it right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will recommend you to friends who are traveling that way. No doubt about it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherlynn48847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

staff friendly, the hotel spotless and updated. my wifre and I enjoyed the breakfast. what a great way to start the day

Room Tip: room next to entrance had access from outside. very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I was very skeptical when booking my room at this hotel. The price just didn't seem right for a hotel worthy of staying at. But I did, and I was very happy with the hotel. The staff was always available, and super nice. I booked a smoking room by accident, and they went out of there way to get me into a room that was non-smoking. They did not even hesitate to switch me! The room was clean, the bed was super comfortable, and I love that there was a small fridge and microwave in the room. I also ran into the cleaning staff, and they were helpful, cheerful, and always greeted me with a smile. The only bad things that I could say, is that there was noise from the room above me as they walked around, the breakfast was less than desirable, and the hotel is very difficult to find if you don't know how to get there. The bathroom was extremely small too! Other than that, I would not hesitate to stay here again, or recommend it to a friend. It was well worth the cost of the room.

Room Tip: This hotel is difficult to find, and there is no sign on the road. It is behind the chik-fil-a. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We three were wanting to visit some of KY since we never had been there. Our stay was from Friday afternoon to Sunday morning. Those who took care of the motel were very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and a good size for 3. The housekeepers were quiet and when spoken to were courteous. We enjoyed out short stay. Our only discomfort was a barking dog left alone in a room for several hours.

Room Tip: Higher floors do not have sound or others overhead and toward the back are away from "traffic&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Property: Super 8 Georgetown
Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super 8
Georgetown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing