We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
105
60
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
60
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatti's settlementgift cardfree breakfastlobby areachristmas decorationsnext morningstrawberry butterhot breakfasta great place to stayenjoyed our visitfelt very safevery nice stayplaying cardshotel breakfastnice surprisestay there againnothing fancy
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Staff was absolutely fantastic, everything we could ask for. They were attentive, so helpful. Hot breakfast was very good. We totally enjoyed our visit.
There was exercise equipment available on site. The location is convient. We traveled to the area for the eclipse. It made for a great weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ladiwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

The warm staff could not make up for the ridiculous fake flower decorations everywhere. Seriously, if they just hauled off all those tacky things and replaced the hallway carpeting I could see improving the score. Who does that anymore? Breakfast was good, hot, and hearty. Room was quiet but again too tacky for words. Bed comfortable. Close access to interstate. Ample parking and nice workout room. Was a bit surprised that Inn was as far from restaurant as it was. I mistakenly had them in the same area. My bad. Please! Just bring in a dumpster and get rid of all the plastic, fake, tacky stuff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Patti's Inn & Suites on 8/26/17. We had purchased a certificate for hotel, dining experience at Patti's Restaurant, followed by tickets at Badgett's Playhouse. When we arrived we were greeted by Amber. No finer receptionist could be found anywhere!

The accommodations were great. They do so many "extra" things, like providing all kinds of flavored popcorn, warm cookies in the afternoon, and a wonderful breakfast (which is included in the price of the room).

Unfortunately a medical emergency arose and we ended up spending the evening in the local Emergency Room instead of the evening we had planned. The staff were so incredibly helpful and supportive to us in our time of need. They even reissued our certificate, for which we are most grateful. We now know what we have to look forward to the next time, and it will be great! Do yourself a favor and purchase one of their certificates. You will be delighted you did!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RosieBrownRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Looking at the website, this property looks like it could be a bit hokey. Far from it. The staff is very pleasant and professional, the rooms are quaint and clean and the breakfast is very good. Located off a relatively quiet highway and minutes from Grand Rivers and Patti's 1800s Settlement. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 800BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

After a horrendous travel day stuck in traffic for hours, we pulled into Patti's to rest for the night. We were welcomed by a friendly and cheerful Amber at the front desk. She helped us get a room that was perfect for us and our service dog; with plenty of green grassy areas to walk the her. The rooms are decorated with touches that made it feel like home. It was clean, the shower hot, and the bed comfortable. And the breakfast had a wonderful selection. We will be back!

Room Tip: Pet friendly
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews