We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it!

Loved everything about this tour! Simone was so pleasant, informative and entertaining. Delicious... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2020
ruth342
,
Chester, Canada
Well worth it!

Spent a great day out on the water with tour guide Simon exploring the Tusket Islands. The tour was... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2020
jill482017
,
Meteghan, Canada
via mobile
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
139
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood chowder tusket island nova scotia rappie pie yarmouth area wonderful tour cod sunny day his guitar friends and family fascinating stories knowledgeable guide highly recommend this tour musical entertainment return trip amazing experience deep sea fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We booked the cod jigging tour, after loving the Tusket tour in the past. It didn't disappoint, with Lucien taking care of us every step of the way. The actual fishing was beyond enjoyable, as we could have easily filled our limit catching fish on every hook within minutes of dropping our lines. Lucien shared a respect of the oceans with us and we released beyond what we could eat. We had arranged a customized tour and were able to fill our memories with top notch experiences. Simone and Lucien again proved this operation is run with class and attention to detail. Thanks for another fun filled time, boys!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Awesome!! Great entertainment good food, We also learned about local industry and history! Everyone had a blast the local people on the islands were very nice and loved to talk.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This boat cruise has it all: The guide Simon delivers interesting history of the Islands with a touch of humor, you get to watch the crew pull a real lobster trap, the seafood chowder lunch at a fishing shanty is absolutely delicious , and the cruise home involves live maritime music on deck, the captain wil even pour you a nip of Sailor Jerry's rum if you'd like.... How else would one want to spend 4 hours if in Nova Scotia !?

If you're in the Yarmouth area this tour is a must!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank matthew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We were a group of 6, my brother in law Elroy suggested we go on this day trip and he was absolutely right! We had a wonderful time from start to finish. Jamie was the Captain and Simon was the tour guide. He told us the local history, a few stories, showed us a lobster trap demonstration and he sang on the way back! The chowder was top notch and they also had something for those who do not eat fish. You can also pack goodies for yourself if you wish but you'll miss out on first class chowder! It was a great day, thanks to all!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank carold699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

A hidden gem in our own backyard! The captain and crew are amazing! An absolute must do!! Thank you for an amazing day!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews