We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Real island experience

Simon Leblanc offers a great and sincere tour of the traditional Acadian lobster fishery at great... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2023
Bruce J
What a great little tour with local history!

We went on a great little tour of the Tusket Island group by Simon, a local who grew up living on... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2023
MKJLR
,
Canada
Read all 168 reviews
  
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
164
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood chowder lobster fishing tusket island nova scotia his guitar wonderful tour live music highly recommend this tour return trip boat trip great food beautiful scenery lobster industry fun experience special afternoon local specialty tour takes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We booked the cod jigging tour, after loving the Tusket tour in the past. It didn't disappoint, with Lucien taking care of us every step of the way. The actual fishing was beyond enjoyable, as we could have easily filled our limit catching fish on every hook within minutes of dropping our lines. Lucien shared a respect of the oceans with us and we released beyond what we could eat. We had arranged a customized tour and were able to fill our memories with top notch experiences. Simone and Lucien again proved this operation is run with class and attention to detail. Thanks for another fun filled time, boys!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Awesome!! Great entertainment good food, We also learned about local industry and history! Everyone had a blast the local people on the islands were very nice and loved to talk.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tommB7248VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This boat cruise has it all: The guide Simon delivers interesting history of the Islands with a touch of humor, you get to watch the crew pull a real lobster trap, the seafood chowder lunch at a fishing shanty is absolutely delicious , and the cruise home involves live maritime music on deck, the captain wil even pour you a nip of Sailor Jerry's rum if you'd like.... How else would one want to spend 4 hours if in Nova Scotia !?

If you're in the Yarmouth area this tour is a must!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank matthew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We were a group of 6, my brother in law Elroy suggested we go on this day trip and he was absolutely right! We had a wonderful time from start to finish. Jamie was the Captain and Simon was the tour guide. He told us the local history, a few stories, showed us a lobster trap demonstration and he sang on the way back! The chowder was top notch and they also had something for those who do not eat fish. You can also pack goodies for yourself if you wish but you'll miss out on first class chowder! It was a great day, thanks to all!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank carold699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

A hidden gem in our own backyard! The captain and crew are amazing! An absolute must do!! Thank you for an amazing day!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews