We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Unique and interesting

Simon ran the tour even though it was just two of us. He gave us the option to cancel as it was... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2021
whirledgirl
,
Vancouver, Canada
Awesome day exploring Tusket Islands

We visited Tusket Island this summer with Tusket Island Tours, and it was by far the best boat tour... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2021
Flyer444034
Read all 150 reviews
  
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
146
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster fishing chowder tusket island lobster trap haddock from start to finish his guitar east coast acadian culture visiting the area famous seafood local songs you will not be disappointed laid back memorable experience super fun any age
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We booked the cod jigging tour, after loving the Tusket tour in the past. It didn't disappoint, with Lucien taking care of us every step of the way. The actual fishing was beyond enjoyable, as we could have easily filled our limit catching fish on every hook within minutes of dropping our lines. Lucien shared a respect of the oceans with us and we released beyond what we could eat. We had arranged a customized tour and were able to fill our memories with top notch experiences. Simone and Lucien again proved this operation is run with class and attention to detail. Thanks for another fun filled time, boys!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Awesome!! Great entertainment good food, We also learned about local industry and history! Everyone had a blast the local people on the islands were very nice and loved to talk.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tommB7248VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This boat cruise has it all: The guide Simon delivers interesting history of the Islands with a touch of humor, you get to watch the crew pull a real lobster trap, the seafood chowder lunch at a fishing shanty is absolutely delicious , and the cruise home involves live maritime music on deck, the captain wil even pour you a nip of Sailor Jerry's rum if you'd like.... How else would one want to spend 4 hours if in Nova Scotia !?

If you're in the Yarmouth area this tour is a must!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank matthew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We were a group of 6, my brother in law Elroy suggested we go on this day trip and he was absolutely right! We had a wonderful time from start to finish. Jamie was the Captain and Simon was the tour guide. He told us the local history, a few stories, showed us a lobster trap demonstration and he sang on the way back! The chowder was top notch and they also had something for those who do not eat fish. You can also pack goodies for yourself if you wish but you'll miss out on first class chowder! It was a great day, thanks to all!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank carold699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

A hidden gem in our own backyard! The captain and crew are amazing! An absolute must do!! Thank you for an amazing day!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews