We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
What a great little tour with local history!

We went on a great little tour of the Tusket Island group by Simon, a local who grew up living on... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2023
MKJLR
,
Canada
Great day on water and land. Good food , good company!

Simone was an amazing host. We went with our parents. My dad was a retired fisherman/lobsterman... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2023
Allyson M
,
Warwick, Rhode Island
Read all 168 reviews
  
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
164
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood chowder lobster fishing tusket island nova scotia his guitar wonderful tour live music highly recommend this tour return trip boat trip great food beautiful scenery lobster industry fun experience special afternoon local specialty tour takes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2023

We went on a great little tour of the Tusket Island group by Simon, a local who grew up living on the islands like generations before him. This group of islands has very few homes but Simon’s extended family own a little part of it and now cottage there. He took us to his cottage where his niece’s bouncy castle was the highlight of the trip for the kids 😆.

He served us AMAZING homemade seafood chowder, played some awesome Acadian style music on his guitar & sang for us and toured us around his cottage which used to be a homestead for 9 lobster fishermen and his grandma was the hired cook. A great little tour of local living history.

We absolutely love explored low-key local culture and really getting a taste for the places we are visiting and this tour was perfect!

Simon - our only suggestion is to grab some lobster fishing tools to show on your tour! We had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank MKJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2023

Simone was an amazing host. We went with our parents. My dad was a retired fisherman/lobsterman from the states. Simone pulled him right into the tour explaining how things were done in NS then compare with my dad. It was a lovely boat ride, delicious lunch then even some singing. We could not thank Simone and Andre enough! I would go again!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2023 via mobile

Fantastic tour. Simon is a true storyteller who educated and entertained our group. Chowder was incredible, filled with fresh seafood. A wonderful experience we highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank AnnieM_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2023

We went undeterred on a foggy day and it did not disappoint. Personal, friendly and knowledgeable with great food too. I was hoping we were going to be able to actually pull up lobster traps. but apparently that can only be done during lobster season which is November through April.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Jbassett66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2023

What an adventure and learning experience about lobster fishing and how the villages began this tradition and billion dollar industry. A really rich experienced enjoyed by the whole family!!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank heathermP2696XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews