We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A 800 mile trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bromham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
7 Aug 2021
Our door locks do not need keys inside as the lock opens from the inside on a thumb turn.These were changed to comply with the fire regulations & advice from the fire safety officer. The double bed is firm as many people like a firmer bed and is very new.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storytell...
1 review
“Comfortable cottage”
Reviewed October 12, 2020 for a stay in October 2020

This was a great place to stay near to Avebury and other interesting and ancient sites. The cottage was warm and comfortable, has gorgeous surrounding countryside and suited what we wanted. The nearby road was a bit noisy though not overwhelmingly so.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are close to so many of the wonderful places to visit in Wiltshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
2 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for this super review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and the cake!
We hope that you will book with us again when you are looking to visit this area next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah H
1 review
“New year eve night away”
Reviewed January 1, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

We booked the Byres 3 for an overnight stay with our 2 young children. The cottage was perfect, clean and cosy and just what we wanted for a little New year's get away. The owners were lovely and welcomed us with cake and a vase of flowers ( and also milk in the fridge) which were all lovely touches. The cottage is in a peaceful and beautiful setting and lots of nice pubs and local places to visit nearby. We would highly recommend the Byres and would love to return for a longer stay in the summer months

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Jan 2019
Thank you for this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Please do come back again, we vwould love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuttywils...
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a perfect setting”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and were made to feel very welcome by the owners. We were given milk and a gorgeous homemade Victoria sponge on arrival, a very nice touch! The cottage has everything you need, everything is top quality brands and the dishwasher was an added bonus! The views are beautiful. Definitely need a car to visit all the must see's around Wiltshire. We would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comments. We would be delighted to welcome you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTW1983
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday accomodation”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accomodation was perfect for families or 2 sets of friends, more than enough room for 2 adults 2 and children.
The owner was very helpful about where to eat locally.
The only negative was how close it was to the road which was quite busy but I'm sure it was only because we had all the Windows open due to the hot weather.
All in all we would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.