We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
445
199
47
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
199
47
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills cream tea country hotel train station bar menu travelzoo deal a la carte menu lovely hotel fantastic food two night stay smoked salmon public rooms both nights lamb superior room main road evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 734 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Lunch for 2 plus exhausted dog (who was made very welcome!). Just sandwiches and beers but such friendly service and pleasant people. Tempted to book a room as the hotel was such a good experience. Lunch menu looked tempting - prices very fair indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review The Colwall Park Hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope you do come and stay with us some time in the future ( including the dog )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This is a lovel country hotel. Old fashioned in many ways but very enjoyable. Good food and a relatively small and cosy dining room. Mixture of other public rooms give lots of flexibility. Attentive staff made our two day stay very enjoyable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay in the hotel. We strive to give great customer service and we are glad we managed to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent weekend at the hotel. Great food, attentive staff, flexible solutions to our requests and a room that was more than good enough.

Location is good to. Easy access to the hills and other places n the area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weekenders-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for reviewing The Colwall Park Hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon. We pride ourselves on our location into the beautiful Malvern Hills and are happy you enjoyed your experience in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

My Wife and I stayed here for my Wife's Daughter's Wedding. The family had Dinner there on the Friday night. It was such a relief that the food took a little time to arrive as this meant that it was freshly cooked. There were 12 of us eating and not a single complaint. My Wife is intolerant and requires a dairy free diet. This was easily handled by the very friendly Staff.
On the Saturday we had High Tea for the Wedding Breakfast. The food was excellent with a wide choice of Sandwiches and cakes. My son, who is a fussy eater, found plenty of food that he enjoyed eating. A special child package was provided for my Grand Daughter which had all the things that she likes. The service was excellent, friendly and discreet. In the evening there was a Hog Roast and once again all eating disorders were covered including Glutton Free Bread.
The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and provided all the facilities we required.
Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of juices, cereals and cooked food. The service was fine if a bit slow and perhaps, an extra member of staff should have been present.
Overall the experience was superb. Good food, good service, lovely day, relaxed atmosphere and they cater for Dogs. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to use Colwall Park for their wedding or simply to stay and enjoy the excellent fare on offer.
Thank you all for a most enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy we managed to make your special weekend a enjoyable one. We have a lovely hotel which serves weddings well. We are glad we managed to cover your dietary needs and you were happy with your whole experience. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We had a really enjoyable and memorable couple of days at this lovely hotel. The team are organised and very professional, yet in a way that makes you feel relaxed and at home. The bar was friendly and had a lovely buzz, plus additional lounges provided opportunity for quiet relaxation, our room was spacious, the bed really comfortable with good quality linen, pillows and fluffy towels. The location is great, in the heart of the Malverns. Sure, we could have stayed in a modern hotel where everything is all mod cons and clinical, but this place has class, charm and so much character and history, that it made our stay so much more of a great experience; memorable for all the right reasons. Thanks to everyone at Colwall Park, we hope to be back soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jomasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are very lucky to have such a beautiful and as you say charming hotel. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews