We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here for two nights with our dog. The room was at the top of the hotel and had a nice separate sitting room and nice clean bedroom. The bathroom was okay but needed a bit of attention. Food in the bar on the first night was very good as were the staff.
We had dinner in the restaurant on the second evening which was excellent. Breakfast on both mornings was very good and hot meals cooked to order.
All the staff were very friendly and provided very good service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soot30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the bathroom issue we are planning a large refurbishment in the early months of next year and we hope you return to enjoy the dining and location again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

this is the first time iv had to write a review this bad,terrible food ,dirty rooms and rude staff everyone I spoke with was shocked at the staffs bad manners and how dirty everything was, even if the food was good which it wasn't you didn't want to eat it because of how filthy the rooms were the kitchen could of been the same, when you wake in the morning and can't wait to get out you know theres a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank robertdavies0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed a few night recently as we were attending a function. We found the rooms to be a little disjointed however Virginia on the reception desk soon had everything sorted very quickly. The rooms have everything you would need, possibly with the exception of a shower in some of them, so if you need a shower, best to ask when booking. There are also 2 floors with no lift, so if you struggle with carrying bags up 2 flights, ask for help and you will get it.

The food is some of the best we have eaten in a long time. OK, there may be a little bit of a wait, but it is cooked especially for you, and beautifully presented. The napkins could have been a bit thicker to complement the table, food and surroundings.

Nothing but praise for all the hotel team we encountered. Unfailingly helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Consider asking about which floor you are likely to be on, and any special requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arcadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel will be undergoing a large refurbishment early next year which we hope would entice you to return and stay with us as you enjoyed the rest of the experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your dining experience and the staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Lunch for 2 plus exhausted dog (who was made very welcome!). Just sandwiches and beers but such friendly service and pleasant people. Tempted to book a room as the hotel was such a good experience. Lunch menu looked tempting - prices very fair indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking time to review The Colwall Park Hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope you do come and stay with us some time in the future ( including the dog )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a lovel country hotel. Old fashioned in many ways but very enjoyable. Good food and a relatively small and cosy dining room. Mixture of other public rooms give lots of flexibility. Attentive staff made our two day stay very enjoyable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay in the hotel. We strive to give great customer service and we are glad we managed to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent weekend at the hotel. Great food, attentive staff, flexible solutions to our requests and a room that was more than good enough.

Location is good to. Easy access to the hills and other places n the area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weekenders-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for reviewing The Colwall Park Hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon. We pride ourselves on our location into the beautiful Malvern Hills and are happy you enjoyed your experience in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My Wife and I stayed here for my Wife's Daughter's Wedding. The family had Dinner there on the Friday night. It was such a relief that the food took a little time to arrive as this meant that it was freshly cooked. There were 12 of us eating and not a single complaint. My Wife is intolerant and requires a dairy free diet. This was easily handled by the very friendly Staff.
On the Saturday we had High Tea for the Wedding Breakfast. The food was excellent with a wide choice of Sandwiches and cakes. My son, who is a fussy eater, found plenty of food that he enjoyed eating. A special child package was provided for my Grand Daughter which had all the things that she likes. The service was excellent, friendly and discreet. In the evening there was a Hog Roast and once again all eating disorders were covered including Glutton Free Bread.
The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and provided all the facilities we required.
Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of juices, cereals and cooked food. The service was fine if a bit slow and perhaps, an extra member of staff should have been present.
Overall the experience was superb. Good food, good service, lovely day, relaxed atmosphere and they cater for Dogs. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to use Colwall Park for their wedding or simply to stay and enjoy the excellent fare on offer.
Thank you all for a most enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy we managed to make your special weekend a enjoyable one. We have a lovely hotel which serves weddings well. We are glad we managed to cover your dietary needs and you were happy with your whole experience. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwall
1.5 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
991 reviews
3.9 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
21 reviews
2.2 km away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 10 in Malvern
1,203 reviews
4.4 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
4.0 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: Walwyn Road | Colwall, Colwall, Malvern WR13 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern > Colwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Price Range: $113 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for superb food and friendly efficient service, Colwall Park is a luxury hotel in Malvern located halfway between the Cotswolds and Welsh Marches and just 15 minutes from M5/M50. Enjoy the warmth and comfort of a welcoming country house hotel complete with walks on the Malvern Hills direct from our gardens! Dine on gourmet food in our award-winning Seasons Restaurant, indulge in afternoon tea in a Worcestershire setting, and try our popular Lantern Bar - a meeting place for locals and residents alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing