We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
458
205
49
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
458
205
49
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills cream tea country hotel train station bar menu a la carte menu lovely hotel fantastic food two night stay smoked salmon public rooms both nights lamb superior room breakfast and dinner cooked to perfection well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 755 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

this is the first time iv had to write a review this bad,terrible food ,dirty rooms and rude staff everyone I spoke with was shocked at the staffs bad manners and how dirty everything was, even if the food was good which it wasn't you didn't want to eat it because of how filthy the rooms were the kitchen could of been the same, when you wake in the morning and can't wait to get out you know theres a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank robertdavies0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed a few night recently as we were attending a function. We found the rooms to be a little disjointed however Virginia on the reception desk soon had everything sorted very quickly. The rooms have everything you would need, possibly with the exception of a shower in some of them, so if you need a shower, best to ask when booking. There are also 2 floors with no lift, so if you struggle with carrying bags up 2 flights, ask for help and you will get it.

The food is some of the best we have eaten in a long time. OK, there may be a little bit of a wait, but it is cooked especially for you, and beautifully presented. The napkins could have been a bit thicker to complement the table, food and surroundings.

Nothing but praise for all the hotel team we encountered. Unfailingly helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Consider asking about which floor you are likely to be on, and any special requirements.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arcadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel will be undergoing a large refurbishment early next year which we hope would entice you to return and stay with us as you enjoyed the rest of the experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your dining experience and the staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Lunch for 2 plus exhausted dog (who was made very welcome!). Just sandwiches and beers but such friendly service and pleasant people. Tempted to book a room as the hotel was such a good experience. Lunch menu looked tempting - prices very fair indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review The Colwall Park Hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope you do come and stay with us some time in the future ( including the dog )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This is a lovel country hotel. Old fashioned in many ways but very enjoyable. Good food and a relatively small and cosy dining room. Mixture of other public rooms give lots of flexibility. Attentive staff made our two day stay very enjoyable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay in the hotel. We strive to give great customer service and we are glad we managed to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent weekend at the hotel. Great food, attentive staff, flexible solutions to our requests and a room that was more than good enough.

Location is good to. Easy access to the hills and other places n the area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weekenders-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for reviewing The Colwall Park Hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon. We pride ourselves on our location into the beautiful Malvern Hills and are happy you enjoyed your experience in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews