We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
455
204
49
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
204
49
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills cream tea country hotel train station bar menu a la carte menu lovely hotel fantastic food two night stay smoked salmon public rooms both nights lamb superior room breakfast and dinner cooked to perfection well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 751 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at this small and friendly hotel as part of a midweek escape to the country with our dog. The staff are very welcoming and professional and the breakfast was superb. Our room was a standard double which was fine with a comfy bed and nice linen. Our dog was provided with a bed, water bowl and a towel! We loved the quiet location of this historic hotel in the village of Colwell which us very close to a small train station, a useful general stores, beauty salon and a village pub. We have booked a return visit later in the year to enjoy another couple of nights near Malvern. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UkBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed what The Colwall Park Hotel has to offer including the location and being a doggy friendly hotel. We are so pleased you have re booked and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Stayed here for two nights with our dog. The room was at the top of the hotel and had a nice separate sitting room and nice clean bedroom. The bathroom was okay but needed a bit of attention. Food in the bar on the first night was very good as were the staff.
We had dinner in the restaurant on the second evening which was excellent. Breakfast on both mornings was very good and hot meals cooked to order.
All the staff were very friendly and provided very good service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soot30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the bathroom issue we are planning a large refurbishment in the early months of next year and we hope you return to enjoy the dining and location again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

this is the first time iv had to write a review this bad,terrible food ,dirty rooms and rude staff everyone I spoke with was shocked at the staffs bad manners and how dirty everything was, even if the food was good which it wasn't you didn't want to eat it because of how filthy the rooms were the kitchen could of been the same, when you wake in the morning and can't wait to get out you know theres a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank robertdavies0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed a few night recently as we were attending a function. We found the rooms to be a little disjointed however Virginia on the reception desk soon had everything sorted very quickly. The rooms have everything you would need, possibly with the exception of a shower in some of them, so if you need a shower, best to ask when booking. There are also 2 floors with no lift, so if you struggle with carrying bags up 2 flights, ask for help and you will get it.

The food is some of the best we have eaten in a long time. OK, there may be a little bit of a wait, but it is cooked especially for you, and beautifully presented. The napkins could have been a bit thicker to complement the table, food and surroundings.

Nothing but praise for all the hotel team we encountered. Unfailingly helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Consider asking about which floor you are likely to be on, and any special requirements.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arcadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel will be undergoing a large refurbishment early next year which we hope would entice you to return and stay with us as you enjoyed the rest of the experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your dining experience and the staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Lunch for 2 plus exhausted dog (who was made very welcome!). Just sandwiches and beers but such friendly service and pleasant people. Tempted to book a room as the hotel was such a good experience. Lunch menu looked tempting - prices very fair indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwallPark, Manager at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review The Colwall Park Hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope you do come and stay with us some time in the future ( including the dog )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews