We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveley quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was lovely to be able to sit in the lounge and read the newspapers provided by the hotel - very civilised. The food was very good both the bar meals and the restaurant. The superior room we stayed in was at the top of the hotel and was very comfy and spacious with a separate lounge area to the bedroom. The hotel was handy for the train into Great Malvern - just one stop on the train. The hotel supplies details of local walks and the reception staff were all very helpful.

Room Tip: superior room has a separate lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having read some reviews about what a wonderful hotel this was for dogs I think the owners have forgotten that people should be the main focus. The rooms are basic but clean and did have tea and coffee facilities. It was the restaurant that lets the hotel down with slow service and poor food choices. I would not recommend the sorbet sprinkled with watercress.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigdSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at this small and friendly hotel as part of a midweek escape to the country with our dog. The staff are very welcoming and professional and the breakfast was superb. Our room was a standard double which was fine with a comfy bed and nice linen. Our dog was provided with a bed, water bowl and a towel! We loved the quiet location of this historic hotel in the village of Colwell which us very close to a small train station, a useful general stores, beauty salon and a village pub. We have booked a return visit later in the year to enjoy another couple of nights near Malvern. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UkBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here for two nights with our dog. The room was at the top of the hotel and had a nice separate sitting room and nice clean bedroom. The bathroom was okay but needed a bit of attention. Food in the bar on the first night was very good as were the staff.
We had dinner in the restaurant on the second evening which was excellent. Breakfast on both mornings was very good and hot meals cooked to order.
All the staff were very friendly and provided very good service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soot30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

this is the first time iv had to write a review this bad,terrible food ,dirty rooms and rude staff everyone I spoke with was shocked at the staffs bad manners and how dirty everything was, even if the food was good which it wasn't you didn't want to eat it because of how filthy the rooms were the kitchen could of been the same, when you wake in the morning and can't wait to get out you know theres a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank robertdavies0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed a few night recently as we were attending a function. We found the rooms to be a little disjointed however Virginia on the reception desk soon had everything sorted very quickly. The rooms have everything you would need, possibly with the exception of a shower in some of them, so if you need a shower, best to ask when booking. There are also 2 floors with no lift, so if you struggle with carrying bags up 2 flights, ask for help and you will get it.

The food is some of the best we have eaten in a long time. OK, there may be a little bit of a wait, but it is cooked especially for you, and beautifully presented. The napkins could have been a bit thicker to complement the table, food and surroundings.

Nothing but praise for all the hotel team we encountered. Unfailingly helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Consider asking about which floor you are likely to be on, and any special requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arcadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Lunch for 2 plus exhausted dog (who was made very welcome!). Just sandwiches and beers but such friendly service and pleasant people. Tempted to book a room as the hotel was such a good experience. Lunch menu looked tempting - prices very fair indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwall
1.5 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
986 reviews
3.9 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
20 reviews
2.2 km away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 10 in Malvern
1,200 reviews
4.4 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
4.0 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: Walwyn Road | Colwall, Colwall, Malvern WR13 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern > Colwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Price Range: $114 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for superb food and friendly efficient service, Colwall Park is a luxury hotel in Malvern located halfway between the Cotswolds and Welsh Marches and just 15 minutes from M5/M50. Enjoy the warmth and comfort of a welcoming country house hotel complete with walks on the Malvern Hills direct from our gardens! Dine on gourmet food in our award-winning Seasons Restaurant, indulge in afternoon tea in a Worcestershire setting, and try our popular Lantern Bar - a meeting place for locals and residents alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing