We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
456
204
49
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
204
49
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills cream tea country hotel train station bar menu a la carte menu lovely hotel fantastic food two night stay smoked salmon public rooms both nights lamb superior room breakfast and dinner cooked to perfection well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 752 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Easter weekend for two nights and dined in both evenings. Location good for exploring Malverns, Eastnor Castle and some great walks. Hotel is charming, friendly staff, dog friendly (bar with dog and restaurant without) with both menus available in the bar. Room was good (2nd floor) and with the planned upgrade to the shower water pressure will be very good. Breakfast was excellent with good choice but the evening meals were fabulous, clearly a talented chef. I'm being a tad generous with 5 stars but with a few tweaks and upgrades this would be worth it, the food though swung it. Overall highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aitch222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting with very friendly staff. The dog had a great time too! The room was spacious and comfortable with great tea-making facilities in the room for after all that walking (with my favourite brand and I know about these things!) Delicious food and great atmosphere. Definitely worth another visit

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roving486992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Our first visit since the bar area had been refurbished. Nice, comfortable seats and pleasant décor.

Not quite back to normal they were out or prosecco, but a bottle of sauvignon was fine.We had the catch of the day fish, a butterflied chicken and a double beef burger. All the meals were good although I wouldn't choose the chicken again. It lacked interest for me.

With the food we had several drinks and coffees. All were good.

Prices are reasonable for a hotel, the environment is pleasant and service is good.

We will go again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Thank you so much for the fab welcome and the personal service you gave us for our afternoon tea. Not easy when there are 26 of us all arriving at once, but we were made to feel very welcome and taken through to our private room. The afternoon tea was perfect, great choice of sandwiches, cakes and yummy scones with plenty of cream and jam, all very fresh. We loved the personal touches with the scrabble word trays create just for us on the table, really thoughtful. We left with full tummies and goodie bags as there was more than enough food to go around and we couldn't quite finish it all.

You helped make our weekend away very special, Many Thanks to Lindsey and the team for a great afternoon spent at your hotel, very much recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbygirls26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Popped in to see the newly renovated bar and it looks great. Still cosy but with better lighting. Very friendly welcome from staff. I ate eggs benedict which was perfect and my companion had a ham hock and pickled vegetable salad which was a clever and delicious combination. Good value too. There are some interesting soft drinks and local beer and cider on tap. The public areas look nice and the loos were pristine. Will definitely return as it’s only a 1 minute walk from the railway station and the Malvern Hills!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank BarbaraCartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews