We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to grab some lunch”

Venus Bay Licensed General Store
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Venus Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2021

Called in & had lunch while exploring the area. Their meal range is large and very very tasty with a range of inside & outside seating to choose from to sit & eat.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank WendzSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2021 via mobile

Friendly service, with all essentials available. Bottle shop available. Steak sandwich recommended for a lunch time snack.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Footprints534871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2021 via mobile

Terrible service.. extremely rude!! The staff were lovely to the local in front of us, and the second went to service us rudely asked ‘what do you want’.. this happened not just once but Atleast 4 times we went here over our stay. Ordered some hot chips for 2 families and rudely told ‘no you can only have $7 worth’ with no explanation! Anyone would think they didn’t want out business and money!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 257carleyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2021 via mobile

When we were there they were very busy but still got the food out quickly and it was very tasty. Such a good, well organised store with everything you can imagine.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Xanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2020

A well stocked general store with everything we needed. There was a very good selection of wines at very reasonable prices.
We did have a meal there which was delicious. Fresh and well cooked seafood.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Annietheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Venus Bay Licensed General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.