We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
59
29
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
29
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain water camp kitchen eyre peninsula fish and chips take away great fishing takeaway food peaceful spot great walk king george whiting clean cabin great chips friendly reception waters edge bottle shop powered site clean amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2020

Really nice place,friendly helpful people,clean neat and tidy cabin with a comfy bed,even handed out the local tides chart to us,really well done,but please fix the smell from the dump station....,even booking over the phone was pleasant

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D1313XPmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2020

We loved this place. The location is most certainly 5 stars. The caravan park is in an amazing location. The amenities are clean. There was no water to hook up to but there is access to rain water in the park. Our site was large and shaded. Some sites had magnificent ocean views. Sites are dusty but who cares when you are on the beach. The staff at the caravan park are amongst the friendliest i have ever encountered. The food at the adjoining shop was delicious. We will be back for sure

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SalWilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

Recently built, the Cabins were ideal accommodation for our 4 night stay. The quality of food available in the onsight Cafe was great and gluten free options were offered. Friendly, helpful staff made it a pleasurable stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MargC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2020

Venus Bay Caravan Park is a great place to visit, scenery amazing, very peaceful and restful. Cabins are lovely, very clean and the staff are great. Cafe food was also fantastic, loved our time there, wish it was longer.

Room tip: It was a caravan park not a hotel but it was beautiful
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Lynette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Thanks Lynette, we love to read reviews like yours. Thanks for your great comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020

We bumped in to this place accidentally as we were going to stay else where but it didn't work out. So glad we did. We got offered one of their new cabins right up on the waters edge with an unbelievable view. The price for this was pretty good too and for tea we ordered take away from their little shop and also wasn't disappointed. Had fish and chips and they were amazing, only wrong was a little too many chips but the seagulls and pelicans didn't mind. The hosts were also very friendly and chatty so not a thing to complain about will be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darcie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Thanks Darcie31- We couldn't agree more, it certainly is an amazing place, and one that has the ability to draw people back again and again. We are glad that you enjoyed the new accommodation and our hospitality, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews