We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$66
US$63
View deal
PricelineUS$63
Expedia.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
eDreamsUS$63
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain water camp kitchen eyre peninsula fish and chips take away great fishing takeaway food peaceful spot great walk king george whiting clean cabin great chips friendly reception waters edge bottle shop powered site clean amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 98 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2020 via mobile

This was the last coastal stop on our two week Eyre Peninsula getaway. We stayed in a Pelican cabin which was everything we wanted. A beautiful and quiet spot that we used as a base to explore the surrounding area including up and down the coast as well as the Bay itself and 4WDing in the Venus Bay Conservation Park. We ordered our hamburgers for dinner each night and they were excellent. Thanks to Sandra, Darren, and the other smiling friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Austdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2020

Hi Austdoc. Thanks so much for the great review, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is quite specatular isn't it, and ideal for 4WDing. Hope to see you for another hamburger soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the new Pelican cabins and I agree with the previous reviews. Clean and comfortable. Beautiful views out onto the bay. There is 3G Telstra coverage but it’s not suitable for much other than phone calls and text. However there is 4G Optus coverage that is good enough to stream video and movies. TV coverage in the cabins gives the full range of free to air channels. Each cabin seems to have its own satellite dish. My only complaint is that some of the glassware and dishes in the cupboards were only partially washed. I took out a wine glass only to see lipstick marks from the last user. The water in the kitchen tap comes from a rainwater tank. The other taps in the cabin now use desalinated water, not bore water. I would return again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marleemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2020

Hi Marleemia. Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that some of your dishes weren't properly cleaned, I will pass that onto the cleaning staff. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2020

The caravan park lies along the edge of lovely Venus Bay. We check in at the shop which also serves as the office, and which also serves a very nice coffee and cake! Gloria is very friendly and helpful, and quite charming! Our ‘Pelican’ cabin is at the far end of the camping ground, and is superb, with every mod-con one could wish for, and also, I suspect, brand new. A covered verandah looks out over the Bay. There is a large living area with a settee, dining table and chairs, large flatscreen TV and air conditioner. The kitchen has everything except a dishwasher!! There are two smallish bedrooms, but the main room has a queen bed. Then a shower with vanity, and a separate toilet. A small house! A possible disadvantage is that the wifi reception is very poor, but I overcame that using my mobile hotspot. A hitch was that we had no water in the morning, but a phone call quickly corrected that: ‘The pump decided not to work!’ This is a lovely stopping place.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2020

Hi Paul. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Pelican cabins and we were able to fix the water pump quickly. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2020

Really nice place,friendly helpful people,clean neat and tidy cabin with a comfy bed,even handed out the local tides chart to us,really well done,but please fix the smell from the dump station....,even booking over the phone was pleasant

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D1313XPmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2020

We loved this place. The location is most certainly 5 stars. The caravan park is in an amazing location. The amenities are clean. There was no water to hook up to but there is access to rain water in the park. Our site was large and shaded. Some sites had magnificent ocean views. Sites are dusty but who cares when you are on the beach. The staff at the caravan park are amongst the friendliest i have ever encountered. The food at the adjoining shop was delicious. We will be back for sure

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SalWilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews