We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$66
US$63
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain water camp kitchen eyre peninsula fish and chips take away great fishing takeaway food peaceful spot great walk king george whiting clean cabin great chips friendly reception waters edge bottle shop powered site clean amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2020

I stayed here for two weeks and even the covid lock down didnt put me off! Such a tranquil place with beautiful views! The water was great for Kayaking and many happy fisher people! The amenities were spotless and so surprising to get takeaway food at the park. Also checked out the general store and wow! Fuel, groceries, takeaway food and the bottle shop is well stocked & good prices!

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank nevdonhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2020

Thanks for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We certainly have the spot if you enjoy your watersports and fishing. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at this caravan park for 3 nights. The views out to the bay were outstanding with heaps of pelicans and other sea birds. Fishing is good from the jetty and even better from a boat evidently from the catches I saw. Staff were fantastic, shop well stocked and great takeaway food. The amenities were very clean and maintained albeit a bit older. The BBQ and camp kitchen is fantastic. Would easily recommend this to anyone and will be back ourselves.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 82grantj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Good food with a great view! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2020

We stayed in a Starfish Cabin right on the shore front which had excellent views of Venus Bay. The cabin was excellent with all the facilities you wanted. Very clean and comfortable although we found the bed rather hard to sleep on. The staff were friendly and very helpful and served great fish and chips and steak sandwiches in the shop.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2020

Hi Lindsay. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. The views from our Starfish cabins are fantastic aren't they. Sorry to hear the bed was a bit hard for you, I'll pass that comment on.
See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2020 via mobile

This was the last coastal stop on our two week Eyre Peninsula getaway. We stayed in a Pelican cabin which was everything we wanted. A beautiful and quiet spot that we used as a base to explore the surrounding area including up and down the coast as well as the Bay itself and 4WDing in the Venus Bay Conservation Park. We ordered our hamburgers for dinner each night and they were excellent. Thanks to Sandra, Darren, and the other smiling friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Austdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2020

Hi Austdoc. Thanks so much for the great review, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is quite specatular isn't it, and ideal for 4WDing. Hope to see you for another hamburger soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the new Pelican cabins and I agree with the previous reviews. Clean and comfortable. Beautiful views out onto the bay. There is 3G Telstra coverage but it’s not suitable for much other than phone calls and text. However there is 4G Optus coverage that is good enough to stream video and movies. TV coverage in the cabins gives the full range of free to air channels. Each cabin seems to have its own satellite dish. My only complaint is that some of the glassware and dishes in the cupboards were only partially washed. I took out a wine glass only to see lipstick marks from the last user. The water in the kitchen tap comes from a rainwater tank. The other taps in the cabin now use desalinated water, not bore water. I would return again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marleemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2020

Hi Marleemia. Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that some of your dishes weren't properly cleaned, I will pass that onto the cleaning staff. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews