We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$70
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain water camp kitchen eyre peninsula fish and chips take away great fishing takeaway food peaceful spot great walk king george whiting clean cabin great chips friendly reception waters edge bottle shop powered site clean amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2021

Such a great surprise on my way along the Eyre Peninsula. Beachfront cabin was super cozy and immaculate. Sitting on the balcony watching the shooting stars at nighttime. Perfect spot for fishing or there are heaps of great places to visit nearby such as Mount Camel and Talia Caves.

Staff are all super friendly and fantastic.

How a caravan park should be :)

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 268beauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2021

Thanks for your great review it's a pretty great spot we've got here isn't it. Hope you can stop in for another stay next time you're on the Eyre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2021

Park owners more than accommodating. Lovely and friendly. On our trip around the peninsula we stayed in 6 different parks and this was the best. Well maintained, clean and very homely. Lovely Venus bay as well. We will definitely return
Thankyou

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_Muz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2021

Thanks Deb that is brilliant to hear! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2021

Great park, very welcoming staff, great ammenities, however very crowded on our stay, this didn't impact on us greatly. People were a little put out when power went off several times during stay, mainly because everyone had thier air-conditioning running because it was rather warm. Overall we enjoyed stay and the fishing was rather good off the jetty.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian1952au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2021

Thanks for your review and comments. We have worked really hard to improve the power supply here at the park so we're sorry to hear that it was out for a while during your stay. Glad you got some good fishing in !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2021 via mobile

Great spot to stay, COVID friendly. Easy to launch boat, great fishing with friendly reception from, all we met. Close proximity to pier, great coastal walks. Everything available from small shops close by. Only down side was seaweed smell at low tide.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Footprints534871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2021

Thanks for your review, great to hear you had a nice time. Yep the seaweed can get a bit smelly sometimes but we think the beachside location makes up for it. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2021

Right on the beach. Definately would help if you had your own boat as the fish were plentiful. Good base to go on day outings and explore. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.Having owned a seafood cafe before , we really appreciated the manner in which the variety of food that was available was well cooked and presented. Good value for money when you just don't feel like cooking. The reception shop was well stocked with pretty much every you would need. Ablution block a little dated but kept extremely clean. Very Covid aware.. Thoroughly recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank benrR2131YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Thanks for your great review. Did you know we have hire boats available? Next time maybe give that a go so you can get out in the fishing action.
Glad we could give you the night off cooking too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews