We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$70
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$66
Hotels.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
CheapTicketsUS$68
FindHotelUS$70
eDreamsUS$66
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain water camp kitchen eyre peninsula fish and chips take away great fishing takeaway food peaceful spot great walk king george whiting clean cabin great chips friendly reception waters edge bottle shop powered site clean amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2021

We have been coming here for 17 years, 9 in a van, before that 8 in an off road camper, always loved the place until it was sold nearly 2 years ago. Maintenance is now an issue, rats and mice live in the berry bushes which are seriously overgrown and in desperate need of a cut back before we lose what limited view we now have.
Try getting an explanation re what you are paying and why? Managers have no idea. I got a printed statement and did an analysis on it, still does not make sense. Out on the road powered sites are advertised as from $27, I don't believe this. There are no unpowered sites anymore. As seniors the rate is $30 per night, we paid $31. It is going up another $2 later in the year, That will take it up to $33 per night. $84 for 6 weeks, but my printed booking confirmation has it going up $110. See what I mean, nothing makes sense. People in the park pay different amounts which causes unpleasant comments to do the rounds re management. We go twice a year for 4 & 6 week stays, starting to look around for an alternative which will be hard as it is a beautiful relatively safe bay for a car topper.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank T8919JNjudym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2021 via mobile

What a super location for this cabin. We were in Starfish 12, on the end and it was great to be able to sit on the deck in the evening, and again for breakfast next day. It had a marvellous view in either direction, just lovely. Venus Bay had a great walk out along south head, it’s a perfect little spot for a short stay (unless you fish!)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roselilyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2021

Thanks for your great review. Our Starfish cabins are in a great spot aren't they. We hope you enjoyed a few spectacular sunsets from your deck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2021

Stayed at this beautiful location in our caravan, the park was organized, amenities spotless and the park managers went above and beyond to make our stay special. The park was busy with lots of caravaners retuning year after year. The scenery around the area was breathtaking.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank E8927XWlynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2021

Thanks so much for your fantastic review and comments. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2021

Such a great surprise on my way along the Eyre Peninsula. Beachfront cabin was super cozy and immaculate. Sitting on the balcony watching the shooting stars at nighttime. Perfect spot for fishing or there are heaps of great places to visit nearby such as Mount Camel and Talia Caves.

Staff are all super friendly and fantastic.

How a caravan park should be :)

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 268beauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2021

Thanks for your great review it's a pretty great spot we've got here isn't it. Hope you can stop in for another stay next time you're on the Eyre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2021

Park owners more than accommodating. Lovely and friendly. On our trip around the peninsula we stayed in 6 different parks and this was the best. Well maintained, clean and very homely. Lovely Venus bay as well. We will definitely return
Thankyou

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_Muz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2021

Thanks Deb that is brilliant to hear! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews