We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$66
US$63
View deal
PricelineUS$63
Expedia.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
eDreamsUS$63
TravelocityUS$66
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
29
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain water camp kitchen eyre peninsula fish and chips take away great fishing takeaway food peaceful spot great walk king george whiting clean cabin great chips friendly reception waters edge bottle shop powered site clean amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2021

We had a great three weeks at Venus Bay, fishing, socialising and just enjoying the superb location. It’s a friendly place with all of the necessities and a few to boot including their fantastic hamburgers and coffee.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greggreygrumbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Thanks for your review. It's such a beautiful spot isn't it. We'll pass our compliments onto the burger chef - he'll be happy to read that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2021

Staff are friendly and helpful. Cabin was a double had plenty of room ,air conditioned own bathroom. Big TV. Nicely set out with double bed dinning table, kitchen has jug toaster, microwave and cooktop. Beautiful views from the balcony . Great fishing from the nearby wharf or a boat. .
Bird life close by especially the pelicans near the fish cleaning areas.
Amazing sun rises and sunset

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2021

Thanks Debra. So great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pretty great spot isn't it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2021

Recently our touring group of 6 stayed at Venus Touring Park. They are situated on a stunning Bay. Our experience was positive from the time we rang for a booking. The lady was friendly and so helpful. Book in continued to be the same we felt welcome. The bays are spacious and the amenities spotless. We were able to order our meals from them also and they were very nice. We also visited the cafe across the road which was nice too. We even managed to catch some fish.
This is a Caravan Park and Bay not to be missed.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J7138SZkarenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2021

What a great review to wake up to! Thanks so much for your kind words, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2021 via mobile

Travelling around the Eyre Peninsula we wanted to break up the trip from Port Lincoln to Ceduna so booked a night in the Tommy cabin. The price was right, especially given school holidays.
Driving into Venus Bay about 4.30pm we were enamoured by the calm water and even more pleased by the tidy clean cabin. The cabin was in great condition and was a very reasonable price. The park reception doubles as a fish and chip shop, under $10 for fish and chips which is half of coffin bay prices. Port Kenny pub only 10mins away,with reportably good meals. Watch for Kangas at night.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frequentjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Chapman, Owner at Venus Bay Beachfront Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2021

Great comments and review! Thanks so much. We're glad you enjoyed the fish and chips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

We have been coming here for 17 years, 9 in a van, before that 8 in an off road camper, always loved the place until it was sold nearly 2 years ago. Maintenance is now an issue, rats and mice live in the berry bushes which are seriously overgrown and in desperate need of a cut back before we lose what limited view we now have.
Try getting an explanation re what you are paying and why? Managers have no idea. I got a printed statement and did an analysis on it, still does not make sense. Out on the road powered sites are advertised as from $27, I don't believe this. There are no unpowered sites anymore. As seniors the rate is $30 per night, we paid $31. It is going up another $2 later in the year, That will take it up to $33 per night. $84 for 6 weeks, but my printed booking confirmation has it going up $110. See what I mean, nothing makes sense. People in the park pay different amounts which causes unpleasant comments to do the rounds re management. We go twice a year for 4 & 6 week stays, starting to look around for an alternative which will be hard as it is a beautiful relatively safe bay for a car topper.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank T8919JNjudym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews