We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Above average stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here in mid-January on business and was pleased with the staff, the room and the breakfast. HGIs can vary wildly within a city and from location to location. This one was one of the better ones I have stayed. It is located close to several good restaurants, local and chain and to the Hamburg area shopping. Lexington is a deceptively large city so if you are planning on staying downtown or going to Keeneland just beware that traffic is usually an issue so plan extra time during rush hours. That is not the hotels fault and in the end these guys do a job that warrants the extra drive time.

Room Tip: This HGI has wooden floors. If you are sensitive to noise go for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    107
    70
    45
    24
See reviews for
136
99
29
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

i would like to say thank you to the manager of the Hilton Garden Inn Lexington KY.
I travel so much that I rarely have time for things like shopping for a new pillow at home though I was in need of one, I explained this to the manager and said I really like yours how much and he said take it. I continue to enjoy it. I also usually order room service and they were great. but then I do not think i have ever been dissapointed by the HGI brand.
Thanks,
J.Murphy

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were there for three nights for a UK graduation ceremony. It is right of I-75 in a good location and an easy 15 minutes to UK campus. The room was spacious and very clean. It was nice having a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The wifi connection was excellent. When you check in take the time to read the letter they give you that explains details like how their breakfast area works and what is available instead of finding out the hard way like other commenters have done. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel was extremely quiet. Nice amenities in the bathrooms and housekeeping did a great job. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPIFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Overall we were very pleased with our one night stay. Check in was fast and easy. The staff were very inviting and helpful. The hotel and grounds were very clean and well kept. Our room was very clean and roomy, the temperature was nice and cool, and the bed was great! With a very comfortable bed/room and no noise during the night we slept well. Our only complaint is that the water coming from the bathroom sink had a very bad smell and made us not want to use it, we used bottled water instead. Other than that, I would stay again and recommend it to others. Its a clean and comfortable place to stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I booked this hotel for the Thanksgiving weekend (after) and chose a Hilton for the peace of mind of having a great clean room. The lobby is clean and inviting and the desk clerks were nice and helpful. The room however was just bad. When I first opened the room door, it slammed against the bathroom door. As it turns out, it would always drift open all the way to the room door. The TV was unplugged. The full length mirror next to the bathroom door and the wall corner was hung crooked. My 8 yr old daughter banged her leg on the mirror that was sticking out about 1.5 inches!! The carpet was dirty and gross. The heater/AC fan squeeked constantly. The Hilton felt like a run down Holiday Inn bought on discount and never updated.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, or at the very least one not on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Very nice and attentive staff. The General Manager was helpful in recommending upscale restaurants in the imediate area. We were on a way South for a car ride/color tour this was the mid-point. We had such a nice stay we returned three days later for another visit on our way back North (we had reservations elsewher but cancelled to return here) We stayed on both ends of the building duing the two stays and didn't have any noise problems on either end of the building. The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was great, you can't ask for much for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms as mentioned were quiet on both ends of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 355driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My family (incl. an infant) stayed here for one night whilst on a road trip- the staff were all so nice. Excellent service. Actually- it was the kind of service you hope for, but rarely get and for a fair price.

The reception and common areas were well kept and modern looking. The pool and gym facilities were also well maintained.

We purchased the breakfast- it was a decent standard and fresh. There were also plenty of options (fruit, bagels, muffins, hot items etc)- it was good value for us.

Our room was ample sized and clean. The infant cot also did the trick.

The hotel didn't have a restaurant for evening meals but they had two good delivery options which were served with plates/cutllery and condiments by the hotel which was a nice touch.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel- it was reasonably priced and offered the service/amenities required.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob_McTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
660 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Address: 1973 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509-2418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing