We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we were looking for!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious vacation rental home in Louisville, KY!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious vacation rental home in Louisville, KY!
Inviting living room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spacious vacation rental home in Louisville, KY!
Inviting living room
Dining room
Relaxing family room
Completely equipped kitchen
Kitchen with lots of counter space
Pub style table in the kitchen
Full view of eat-in kitchen
King Master bedroom, main floor, with its own deck, flat screen tv, full bath and vanity area
One of two queen bedrooms on the main floor
One of two queen size bedrooms on the main floor
Downstairs bedroom with full size bed
Back of house view
Large, relaxing back deck.  Has a gas grill
Private deck overlooking the woods
View of woods in backyard.  You can hear the running water of Falls Creek below.
Spring view with the peonies blooming
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Louisville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbieark...
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we were looking for!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family, which included kids and grandkids, were able to reconnect with each other without having to worry about our accommodations. The home is very spacious, clean, and the kitchen was stocked with essentials. It also had the much appreciated extras as in internet access, gas grill, and deck (where we could feed the little kids!). The house is conveniently located a few minutes from downtown, grocery stores, golf course, and kids activities. The owner went out of her way in accommodating our schedule as we had kids flying and driving in from several states. The absolute requirement we have for each home we rent is a place where we as the adults can sit, eat, and catch up with each other. The dining table fit the bill exactly! Thank you for making our trip memorable. We made great memories that we will share with each other as "that was the house where we did ......", not "Oh, that was THAT house" . Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
We are thrilled that you had a great time at our vacation rental home. We strive to make sure every guest has a fabulous experience for their visit. You know how to find us if you decide to come back to Louisville! :]]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goavsdanc...
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large home close to downtown Louisville”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house is incredibly comfortable and provided a spacious place to come home to after our adventure- and bourbon- filled days in Louisville. We came to Kentucky in March 2016, with the goal of completing the Bourbon Trail and seeing Louisville and horse country. Not only did the house have all of the amenities that we needed, but they also provided brochures, coupons, business cards and suggestions for local things to do. The house is northeast of downtown Louisville, but is an easy drive to the riverfront and downtown.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was really comfortable, and was not right downtown.
Liked least: It's tucked back into a neighborhood, so can be difficult to navigate to.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadInPlai...
Point, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Easy Access to Everything; All the Comforts of Home”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of six high school students and three adult chaperones enjoyed a comfortable stay in this large family home situated in a lovely, quiet neighborhood. This was much better than a hotel, as everyone could easily come together for a meeting or eating breakfast, but there was also enough space for everyone to spread out to find a quiet place to study or make a phone call or just relax and watch TV. The kids took over the lower level playing ping-pong, talking, and checking social media. The deck backs up to a grove of trees with a small waterfall below. (We grilled steaks and ate out on the deck one evening.) The house had everything we needed -- plenty of towels, bedding, and fully-equipped kitchen. We even washed/dried a load of clothes. From the house, everything is 10-15minutes away: the airport and expo/fairgrounds; the mall; and all downtown venues. It was great to have easy access to our events, then drive back into a quiet neighborhood (with deer) in the evenings. The host was super friendly and made several helpful suggestions. We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
So glad you had a great stay at our vacation home. We would love to have you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10jmt
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped and perfectly comfortable for a large family group.”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family from several states came together to spend a weekend together. It is awesome to have all of us in one house where we can be together comfortably. The ping pong table and games entertained the kids. Unfortunately the weather was cool and rainy so we could not fully enjoy the deck and the gorgeous wooded back yard. Would absolutely rent this house again should the opportunity arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tusingj
Arlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented this house as a home base to do the bourbon trail and go out in Louisville and it did not disappoint. The house is huge and easily fit our group of 5 (individual bedrooms). Wendy was a pleasure to work with and booking the house was a breeze. We also got our deposit check back in a timely manner with no issues.

It is slightly outside of Louisville but we were well within the Uber radius and had no trouble getting around. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a large house in Louisville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and the ping-pong table.
Liked least: The kitchen had some ants. I assume this problem is taken care of by now.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing