We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We picked this La Quinta because it was close to the airport, and they provided "park & fly" service, allowing us to leave our car at the Inn and save the cost of parking at the airport. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were all about making us feel welcome. The shuttle to the airport left promptly at the scheduled time, and upon our return the shuttle picked us up promptly and returned us to our car at the Inn.

Dennis M

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

We appreciate your nice review and the compliments you have given to our staff. We all truly enjoy taking good care f our guests and are always ready to welcome you with open arms.
Thank you for sharing your kind words with other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have stayed here a few times and have always felt at home. ALL of the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is always clean and tidy. On top of all that, it is in a great location for seeing the town.

Room Tip: have never had a bad room here
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a loyal guest with us. We take great pride in making our guests feel at home while staying with us. I really appreciate you sharing your experiences with other travelers and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Each person who worked there was more friendly than the next. When we went to leave, our battery was dead. The manager came out, jumped our car, then got out her tools and tightened our battery (fixing the problem!). Can't get better than that!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful words of kindness! It was absolutely my pleasure to be of help to you and your travel mate. I really appreciate you sharing your kind words with other travelers. We hope to have you back soon as our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have been to LA a couple of times in the years gone by, but there was this one time that our Qantas flight was delayed. dismayed, the customer services directed us to La Quinta for a night. I was skeptical, but once the free shuttle bus drove us there, I was amazed. It was so nice looking and the workers thee were so nice! i don't know about the price since it was for free since it was the airline's issue, but the reviews here seem to say that it is cheap. There are also restaurants near by (okay, fast food) - I recommend Taco Bell if you are a foreigner - YUMMY :D. The continental breakfast was surprisingly delicious too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing with other travelers. We appreceiate having you as our guest and hope to become your home away from home while traveling to Louisville, Ky .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Thank goodness for La Quinta. After 7 hours in the car with 2 dogs, the staff was very welcoming, courteous and oohed and aahed over my pups. They even had dog biscuits and doggie bags ready. The room had a large tile section for me to place pee pads for the pups. We were placed on the first floor near the doors for easy access for dog walks, which was great. There's a great kitchenette area with microwave and small fridge hidden behind nice cabinetry. The tv has a sleep timer (yeah) and there's a nice continental breakfast. And no surcharge for the pets! (unless cleanup is required, but fortunately, no accidents for us.) I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmccaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your nice review and sharing your thoughts with other travelers who are looking for a nice place to bring their pets while traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I recently travelled to Louisville on a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip...no reservations, no plans, just "winging it." La Quinta Inn made the spontaneity of this trip not leave us without somewhere to sleep. They were so helpful when we arrived in the middle of the night and made accommodations easy to come by. The staff was genuinely friendly--at the front counter, servicing the continental breakfast, and maintaining the rooms. I really and truly do mean everyone was helpful and friendly there. I would honestly stay nowhere else in Louisville. Thanks again La Quinta! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind words on your reveiw.
It is because of guest like yourself that we all enjoy taking such good care of our valued guest.
We would like to thank you for choosing the Airport & Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites and hop to have you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Pleasantly pleased with this particular LaQuinta ... eventho' it boarders the Louisville airport, the noise is very muted or not heard once inside. The desk gave us a good location of room on first floor, which we appreciated as we travel w/ our small dog. The breakfast outstanding and the young lady in charge was so gracious and helpful. Beds were extremely comfy. Would rec to anyone!

Room Tip: If your are traveling with a pet, you might request a first floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 November 2011

I would like to thank you for sharing your valued opinion on TripAdvisor.com.

We really appreciate the kind reveiw you gave us. It is always nice to know our guests are satisfied with the service and cleanliness we so happily provide.

If you are ever in the area again, I would love to meet you in person. Please stop by and ask for me or if I can ever be of any assistance for any future lodging needs, please give me a call.

We are here for you,

Terri Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 97 in Louisville
255 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing