We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for the KY Derby!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #58 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for the KY Derby!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

CS was clean and everyone was friendly and professional. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the Expo Center where we had to park for the Derby. The hotel has a shuttle to Churchill Downs but it was $20 a person. On Oaks day this was overpriced because taking the expo shuttle was easy and we didn't have any problems. However, on Derby Day it might have been worth the $20. We used the expo shuttle but we waited an hour and half for a shuttle. It was insane. However, Churchill's transportation management was not great and it might have been hard for the hotel's shuttle on Derby day as well. The hotel was very quiet considering its right by the airport. The breakfast was ok. Bagels, cereal, waffles and what appeared to be some kind of egg and sausage sandwich. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were spacious and they were able to check us in early. I highly suggest anyone going to the derby to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnshsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    33
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
36
18
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

Clean room, good A/C-very quiet in spite of being full. Good location with lots of dining choices nearby. The furnishings were a bit on the cheap side, (finished pine). If you were at the desk or on the love seat, even though you could spin the television you couldn't see it. Internet was fine. Price is good. A perfectly adequate place for the business traveler to stay in Louisville.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubbyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

It was a last minute reservaion but we got what we always expected from Comfort Suites. The bathroom was clean as always. The room was comfy - just the right size.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2006

My husband and I stayed here while we were in Louisville for the National Quartet Convention. Although the hotel was completely full, it was very quiet. Must have great insulation because we couldn't even hear showers or flushing stools in the other rooms. The room was very clean (including the corners) and spacious. The free breakfast was very adequate with fresh fruit every morning and waffles you could make yourself and really great hot chocolate.

All in all, we had a great stay! I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Liked — clean and quiet
  • Disliked — it is located in a newly developed area so there is no pretty scenery around it.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank #1Nanaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2006

This Comfort Suites is a year old and is in relatively good shape. My room had the usual broken desk drawer (I find this everywhere!), but it was very clean. As far as a "suite" goes, all I can say is Ha! There was no "suite" unless you call a half wall divider and the world's smallest brown loveseat a "suite". If one sat on the loveseat, the TV was not even in view. Instead, you'd be looking at the microwave and refrigerator (both welcome additions, though). There were 2 queen size beds, indicating that perhaps 4 people could share this room, yet there was not even a side chair in the "suite" portion!

The unsafe part was the water situation. It was either all cold water or all hot water several times during my 2 night stay. I reported both situations, but neither was fixed. I had to take a cold shower the first morning, and later that day, all I had was hot water. It was still that way the morning of checkout.

If you stay here, be careful about the water or you'll get scalded! If you intend to read anything in the room, better bring your own light bulbs, too -- way too dim to read, even with all lights on.

Helpful?
6 Thank kittyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#54 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#88 of 95 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 6535 Paramount Park Drive, Louisville, KY 40213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Okolona , South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property 81 rooms. Full hot deluxe breakfast from 6-9am.Indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, on-site laundry, complimentary airport shuttle, bus parking, indoor corridors. All suites include twin sleeper sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Newly updated fitness center and Marketplace in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Louisville
Comfort Suites Louisville
Louisville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing