We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place and would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Park Hills
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place and would stay again”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel property was great. It is centrally located in the downtown district and right on the trolley light. All of the downtown attractions can be accessed via the trolley. It is a bit over a block from Louisville Slugger field.The guest staff was kind, helpful and provided us location information, transportation options. They were very efficient checking people in and out.

Our room was modern as it seemingly was updated. The bed was comfortable. The couch and kitchen area in our room was all clean and orderly. The hotel premises were also orderly, immaculate and the pool was exactly what the kids wanted. In short, I'd love to stay here again. The experience was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We are so glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel and hope see back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    72
    29
    4
    9
See reviews for
72
56
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed at Residence Inn Louisville for 6 days and the hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly with us all the time. On my last day there, the hotel receptionist called Rebecca helped me make my check in the website of Delta Airlines. The breafast is good enough. We stayed in a suite and it is fully equipped, which was very convenient for our stay of 7 days. I definitely recommend this hotel, as well as well located and it is renovated and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
I'm glad to hear you thought our hotel was great. The comments I love to receive are those that recognize our great staff. Thank you so much as we strive for excellent customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family and I stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite, while stopping in Louisville to take our kids to the Louisville Slugger Museum. The staff was very friendly and helped us choose a restaurant that was kid friendly and tasty! Wish we would have had more time to spend in our suite. It had a full kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, a living room that separated the 2 bedrooms, and each bedroom had its own full bath. The suite was absolutely spotless, and I am not easy to please when it comes to hotel cleanliness! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your comments. Were glad to hear that you have high expectations and that we were able to meet them. Our housekeeping staff will be glad to hear your comments.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I just spent an evening at the Residence Inn on a Friday night. The hotel has been undergoing a renovation and they are still working on some rooms, but the common areas are all complete and we did not experience any noise or inconveniences because of the renovations.

Our room was extremely clean with a number of amenities to include a kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, etc. We didn't use any of these items since we stayed only one night, but they would be wonderful if you were staying longer.

There is a separate sitting room with a couch/pull out bed and flat screen TV on a unit that can swivel to face into this sitting area or around into the bed area.

The bathroom is also very nice. The marble counter sink area has plenty of drawers, shelves, etc. and is separate from the toilet and shower area. There is also a full closet with sliding glass doors.

Lastly, we enjoyed the art in room. Wasn't the typical hotel room art.

We noted there are also nightly events for the business traveler to include different dinners served in their newly remodeled dining area, social events, etc. There is also a breakfast served each morning with hot foods. Not your typical dried cereal and bread products. There were eggs, sausages, potatoes, bacon, various juices, coffee, etc.

There is a pool on site as well, a small convenience store with a few items, a nice gym and a business center. Parking is in their own garage and costs $10/day. We were able to see our car from our room.

I would definitely stay here again if we travel to Louisville. Helpful, pleasant staff and convenient location as well. About 30 seconds to I-65 but no noise associated with the highway whatsoever.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed but there is a hefty fee associated with the cleaning room following their departur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Were so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Hotel: Clean with a good location and a very good parking garage. They have a decent breakfast

Rooms: They have regular rooms, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites all with kitchens with full size refrigerators,

Staff: Always friendly and accommodating, A+

Location: Louisville is kind of spread out for a city of its size but still a good downtown location.

This hotel is a good choice when staying in Louisville for a night or a week.

Recommended !

Room Tip: Upper floors seem to always be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgentJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
As we strive for customer service we are always happy to hear that our staff did a nice job. Thank you very much for your comments from our enitre staff at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This location is convenient to the airport as well as nightlife. Fourth street live is great place to meet people, with most weekends having some sort of live entertainment like bands and the occasional bellator MMA fight. Rooms have the bedrooms separated from the kitchen/living room. Bathrooms are clean, as are the appliances. Parking is ample, and easy as long as you aren't driving a large SUV. The down side is the decrease in evening social, at 1-3/week. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nehamiah1jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
I'm glad to hesr our hotel was conveniently located for you. I would like you to know we have went back to a three n ight a week social on Monday, Tueasday, & Wednesday.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This hotel is conveniently located in Downtown Louisville, with close proximity to companies like Hilliard Lyons and PNC Bank. The staff is extremely helpful and takes care of all your needs, so that when you come back from a long day of work, your room feels just like home, with everything in its right place. The staff is aware of the nature of the visits of its guests, and they understand the need to take food up to your room. They have special dinners for interaction with other guests in the hotel, in which you can also choose to carry your food and drink up. They have a complimentary coffee machine 24 hrs so that you can be rejuvenated when you're back after a day's work. The rooms are also spacious, with a generous wardrobe and living room. The gym and jacuzzi are places to cool down in the evenings.

Room Tip: The 2 room suite is ideal for 5-6 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
My staff is glad to here you liked our hotel as your home away from home. Thanks you for your comments and keep them coming as we strive for customer service excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 97 in Louisville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#29 of 97 in Louisville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 333 E Market St, Louisville, KY 40202-1219
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#20 Family Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Louisville Downtown offers easy access to all the city has to offer - excellent shopping, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, free WiFi, plenty of workspace, and full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Our pet-friendly property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and an evening manager's reception, as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing