We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
TNSmile
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband travelled to Louisville for business. I joined him as a mini-vacation and we stayed at this hotel. The rooms were very large, modern, and clean. It was in an excellent location and within walking distance to several places downtown including Fourth Street Live. They also had a specific taxi service that picked me up at one of the malls after several hours of shopping and delivered me back to the hotel for around $25.00. I considered that very reasonable due to the travel time, convenience, etc. There is an indoor pool that we utilized every evening....nice. And, the workout room was well equipped. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    151
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
122
82
10
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Highly recommend this hotel! Provided excellant service that was tailored to the needs and comfort of the participating Ironman athelets and their accompanying families and friends. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked to accomodate pre race athlete dietary requests and then Monday morning it was revamped to offer post race offerings of food selections. Grab and Go breakfast bags were provided at the front desk from 4 AM on the early Sunday Morning start of the Ironman Race. Front desk staff were very hospitable on both check in and check out. Hotel was quiet and rooms very clean and comforable. Hot tea and coffee were always available in the front lobby. Location in respect to the Ironman Event was excellant and within walking distance of start, transition, and finish areas. No need to arrange additional parking or transportation. Free wireless internet, free breakfast, very reasonable parking. Will definately recommend this hotel and reserve a suite for next years race as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IronmanFinisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

A group of five of us stayed in a Queen suite. The room had two queen beds and a pull out couch. The room was large, when the bed was folded in, there was no problem moving around the room. We had a mini fridge and microwave, a big plus for me. The best part, for a group of five girls, was a split bathroom. A shower and sink with vanity with one door, and a toilet with a mini sink in another.

The breakfast was good, they had hot eggs and sausage along with two waffle makers. It was very crowded and we had no place to sit. The waffle line and toaster line were too long for me to wait in. We were there on a holiday weekend, so I am assuming it is not always this busy.

We were walking distance to 4th street live and a few other attractions.

I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nymeria88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Had a late check-in and took one of the very last spots in the garage, all the way on the roof. The elevators were broke and we had to carry our luggage down a few flights of stairs to get to check-in. Luckily, the desk clerk offered to waive the parking fee because of the inconvenience. Internal elevators worked, though. I had asked for a room away from elevators, which we not only didn't get, but were right on the other side of their breakfast area, which gets a lot of traffic, dashing any hopes of sleeping past 7:30.

In regards to breakfast, that was another thing that just looked good on paper. The milk for the cereal was room temperature, pastries were stale, eggs and sausage looked very questionable. All of the fruit was either gone or had been partially peeled and put back, and they were completely out of flatware.

I will say this, the room was very nice - clean with nice furniture and nice design and decor. The bathroom situation didn't make much sense, though - one room has the full sink and shower, and a separate room has the toilet. Both rooms are enclosed by a frosted glass door - so as you might imagine, this set-up isn't for the bashful. The a/c is full-blast or nothing. Our thermostat read 80, but it was arctic in there.

We chose this when visiting L-ville for a convention because it looked so much nicer than the downtown Marriott, but we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VizzFvF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had reservations at the adjoining hotel but they were full and transfered us to a suite here and it could not have been better. Very spacious room, modern decor with a king bed, nice amenities like a separate bath/shower. Well suited for a business traveler.We were here for 3 nights, very reasonable price, ( about $85 a night) and within walking distance to many downtown shops and restaurants. I was pleasently suprised how genuinely friendly all of the staff were, from the food service workers to the matienance people; a sign of pride in their work and good training. We had another couple who traveled with us and they had the same type of room and were also very pleased. Would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a convention. It is about 3 blocks from convention entrance. Not bad on a warm day. Walking distance from a convenience store gas station, and a White Castle restaurant. The hotel is beautifully furnished, with nice living room space in each room with a sofabed couch and comfy pillows. Bathrooms are actually two rooms, one with toilet and small sing, one with shower and vanity. Nice if you have many people sharing a room. Each bed has a fluorescent light above for reading. The desk area has sliding panels to separate/join the living/sleeping areas. Microwave and refrigerator are also provided, with complimentary 1-cup coffees. The breakfast room is enormous and beautifully arranged. Lots of furniture and many different styles. Nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items. The business center is adjoining. The lobby is a bit crowded, especially due to a round structural support near the front desk. The desk sells some food/snack items, but they are very expensive. The pool, which is shared by the adjoining Fairfield Inn, is a nice size, water a bit cold but not too bad. Laundry facilities are also shared with the Fairfield. The whole place is superclean and really nice. Highly recommended. The only drawback (not the hotel's fault) is that along the walk to the convention center, there is a pawn shop, a questionable club, and a sleazy sex item store, but they can be ignored if you just aim for your destination! The hotel is also only a two block walk away from Main St., where you can pick up a free trolley to take you off to the Louisville Slugger museum and other places. Also, if you are in front room, there can be quite a bit of street noise.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivemile13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had reservations to stay at this location. We tried two different rooms and both smelled of dampness and mold. It knocked you down when you opened the door. The front desk clerk was kind enough to refund our money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millsmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 97 in Louisville
332 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 97 in Louisville
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 132 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to 4th Street Live and the convention center and convenient to Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger Museum. Our brand-new suites feature separate living areas with pullout sofas, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Travelers appreciate our garage parking ($14 daily) and the in-suite microwaves and mini-fridges. Jump-start your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet or grab a snack on the go from our 24-hour Market. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. With convenient perks in the heart of downtown Louisville, we're the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing