We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, modern furnishings, comfortable bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #26 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Close to Yum! Center; very nice accommodations. Had Hillbilly Tea for breakfast and it was awesome!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GettingMarried07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed here several times over the past few months for business. Rooms are nice size and comfortable. The breakfast area/lounge on the 2nd floor is great. I have been able to use it to work with teammates during the day. Within walking distance to many restaurants and 4th St.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BfloRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Myself and 5 friends stayed here over the weekend for a birthday celebration. We spent most of our time at 4th street live, which was only 3 blocks away. We were in walking distance of that and many other restaurants, bars and other hotels. We parked our car, which was only $9/night with in and out privledges. We also took a day trip to Church Hill Downs, which was only a 12 minute drive. This was a very nice, clean hotel and the staff was also very nice. The hot breakfast was also very nice, but only goes till 10am, which was a little early for some of our group.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicsanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was a very clean hotel, right in downtown. We were concerned when we arrived and found several bachelorette parties happening the same night. The front desk was very nice and quickly offered to move us to a different room. In the end, it was very quiet and we didn't hear any other guests. Nice pool area and workout room (no jacuzzi). Very walkable location. Close to Fourth Street Live area, and many other shops and restaurants. Also, within 10 minutes drive of everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnitefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was good location, easy walk to many restaurants and nite life. The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. I must say that we love the hotel. The location is right in the heart of downtown which is so close to everything that you don't need a car. We were in town for 3 days and we walked everywhere. The location of the hotel, which is on the corner of 1st street, is only 3 blocks away from Historic 4th Street. 4th Street Live is a great spot to walk to for food, clubs and bars. I felt safe walking and had no worries while I was there. We also visited the Muhhammed Ali Musuem which was only 5 blocks away!

As far as the hotel, it was great. The hotel is clean, open and inviting. Our room was colorful and very spacious. We had the queen suite which included a large pull out couch, mini kitchen and seperate shower/ toilet area. We also saved money by eating the free hot breakfast at the hotel which included belgium waffles, sausauge, bacon, cereal, bagels etc.

Internet service was also a great free service. I had some down time so I also used the gym. It was also clean, spacious and offered your own personal t.v. on each treadmill!

If I ever visit Louisville again, I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: You can choose the king or queen suite and you will get a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzthng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have stayed here with my girlfriend about half a dozen times.

The place is in a great location, near the hospitals and interstate, and it's a pretty short walk to downtown attractions.

The rooms are relatively new, very spacious, and include the standard Springhill Suites layout of a toilet/sink and a shower/sink spread across two rooms. There's also the nice living area that's separate from the sleeping area. The free breakfast is nice to have but nothing extraordinary. You'll definitely have fuel to start the day.

My only reservation is that the neighborhood is a little desolate and the gas station across the street, with the beer cave, has some "charming" characters lingering around. Walk a few blocks west, across the 2nd St bridge, and you'll find the neighborhood changes for the better.

Also it's great place to launch the Urban Bourbon Trail.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 99 in Louisville
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 132 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $136 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to 4th Street Live and the convention center and convenient to Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger Museum. Our brand-new suites feature separate living areas with pullout sofas, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Travelers appreciate our garage parking ($14 daily) and the in-suite microwaves and mini-fridges. Jump-start your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet or grab a snack on the go from our 24-hour Market. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. With convenient perks in the heart of downtown Louisville, we're the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing