We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here recently for a wedding and everything was wonderful. The rooms were a great size, and everything felt new and clean. I had an adjoining room with family on the 9th floor. The breakfast was great, there was a lot of room for the little kids to run around and the staff was bringing them random treats like yogurt tubes and gummy snacks (yes, loaded with sugar, but it was a nice thought). Upon checkout my 2-year old ended up in an elevator on his own by accident as we were pushing the cart through. I was horrified! I immediately called the front desk and they were very responsive. Turns out he just went down and back up to 9, so we found him right away. When we returned back to the lobby there were 3 staff members standing there all with walkie talkies. I felt extremely reassured, even though I hope that NEVER happens again! The only negative I can say is that it was a busy weekend at the hotel, so sometimes the elevators took awhile. That, and our family members on the 5th floor were complaining of noise. We had no problem on 9. I really recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    148
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
117
80
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belle River, Ontario, CAN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is by far my favorite hotel chain by Marriott that I have stayed at. The rooms are clean, spacious and the decor is great. Where ever we travel to I always look for a Springhill, because I am never dissapointed. This chain of Marriott's are consistantly excellent.

This particular hotel is only about a 5 minute walk from 4th Street Live. This is a great place to go to dine out, bars with live entertainment or just sit and people watch. 4th Street Live starts hoping at around 9 or 10. We seen a lot of bachelor and bachelorette parties going on. Since we are in our 40's we felt like the crowd was a bit young for us, so we left at around 11. Every place was a little bit pricey, but still worth a 'check out.'

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeshore, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here the weekend of May 19/12. We booked in advance and got a great price on a king suite. The whole hotel is non-smoking which was a great bonus. The staff was excellent and the entire hotel was neat and clean. There were many people staying there for a wedding and we thought we may hear people in the halls all night, but we didn't. It was amazingly quiet. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and provided a huge assortment of food. The location is great for walking downtown and easy on and off the Intrestate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My family stayed here for the Thunder Over Louisville event in April and it was a perfect location! We enjoyed the pool, eating a quick dinner in the room, and then a short walk to the waterfront for the fireworks. The hotel is very close to everything you'd like to do downtown within just a few blocks walk. The rooms were clean and the beds incredibly comfortable. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Springhill's downtown Louisville hotel is ideally located. Close to restaurants and easy walking distance to many attractions. The folks here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size and have free WiFi, parking was $10 a day, a reasonable fee for a downtown covered garage, although if you get there late you'll have the top floor outside area.
Free buffet breakfast has plenty to offer and the eating area on the second floor is spacious and well maintained.
I can find little fault with anything at the hotel except when we went to make up the sofa bed for our grandson we found the sheets had been packed away in their plastic container in a wet condition. I don't mean damp, they were wet. Anyway the front desk staff immediately responded and were up at our room with replacements in less than 5 minutes.

I definitely would recommend this hotel for a downtown Louisville stay.

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Springhill Suites Marriot Louisville Downtown on business and was extremely pleased with the stay.
I was cheerfully greeted when I went to check in and the lady at the desk exhibited that famous Southern charm and friendliness. She was extremely, courteous and processed my check-in quickly. The rooms at the hotel are very nice and were scrupulously clean. What impressed me most about the room was the size. Besides the sleeping area, there are a couple of couches which allow for several people to be comfortably seated. This was a plus for me as I had a couple of my business associates up to the room for some discussion. We were all quite comfortable. The room included a wet bar, small refrigerator a microwave. Like other Marriot locations, snacks were available for purchase at the front desk.
The bathroom is a bit different from most hotels as the toilet and shower area are split off from each other. The shower area also has a large sink and vanity. The bathroom with the toilet has a much smaller sink. While the makeup isn’t typical, I decided that it was rather functional.
I typically leave a gratuity for the housekeeping staff especially when I feel that they have done a good job of maintaining the room. As usual, I left the money out on my nightstand. When I returned to the room in the evening, I found the cash still sitting where I left it. I am sure that the staff didn’t realize that I had left the money for them, but it signaled to me that I could be confident that the staff was as honest as they were thorough. The next morning I was sure to leave a note with the tip.
On the evenings that I stayed, I made sure to stop by the front desk and ask the clerk to write down an address and phone number for the restaurant that I was going to visit as well as a personal opinion of what I was going to encounter there. Justice, the desk clerk, was very friendly and accommodating and upon my return asked for my comments so that he might be able to pass my recommendations along to other guests. Each time, he addressed me by name preceded by ubiquitous “Mister” that is so commonly used in the south. The hotel is located close to the famous 4th Street area, and was easily within walking distance. It is also located close enough to the highways to be convenient but not so close that you here traffic all night.
There is a $10 per day parking charge, but the parking is covered and convenient. Amenities listed include a free breakfast, swimming pool, weight room and a business center. I feel that I really got my money’s worth during my stay and am looking forward to my next trip to Louisville.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cargotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Good, clean, well staffed, downtown location within walking distance of many attractions including the HRC and 4th Street Live. Nice bed linens with great pillows. Shower is separate from commode...nice! Super bath towels! Large sitting area with desk, wet bar, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ach27205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
327 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Address: 132 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to 4th Street Live and the convention center and convenient to Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger Museum. Our brand-new suites feature separate living areas with pullout sofas, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Travelers appreciate our garage parking ($14 daily) and the in-suite microwaves and mini-fridges. Jump-start your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet or grab a snack on the go from our 24-hour Market. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. With convenient perks in the heart of downtown Louisville, we're the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing