We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Louisville East
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in Louisville for a short getaway the BEST WESTERN Louisville East was a nice hotel! Hotel stafff was VERY friendly! Rooms were nice and big, clean, tv, fridge, microwave, etc. They had a great HOT breakfast in the morning (eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, hashbrowns, etc.). They also had a nice pool that was open early and late. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruiseTraveler1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    129
    97
    49
    33
See reviews for
176
105
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canmer
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Friendly staff, very clean room, a lot of cable channels, more than most hotels and a nice breakfast. No problems. If the need arises, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaverQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Clean rooms and a location off the highway was what we were looking for. Best Western delivered. We also had dogs with us, which they accepted with a $10 extra per night. We did have to ask to switch rooms because the one on the third floor reeked of smoke even though the hotel was smoke free. They have a pool and it's close to restaurants. We walked to shalimar Indian restaurant which was delish and it took us 15 minutes to walk. Hot breakfast was sufficient as well. I would probably stay at the Laquita next time because they allow pets but don't charge you any extra for them.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandyandmatt3pugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I recently stayed here on my way back to Chicago from Myrtle Beach, The hotel was nice, It was clean and maintained well.We stayed in a handicapped room because that was what was available. It was nice and big, but had a slight musty smell. We were greeted at the desk with a friendly welcome. The staff made sure we knew our way around the hotel and told us exactly how to get to our room. The bar was nice, they were having a sale, buy a beer and get one free which is always good. The breakfast was adequate as well. The hotel was located close to the expressway, which was a plus. The bed was very comfortable and the internet/cable service was great.There was a pool and hot tub, but we were too tired to check it out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoXraygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#47 of 96 in Louisville
264 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Louisville East

Property: Best Western Louisville East
Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louisville East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing