We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Youngstown, OH
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed one night. Excellent value! Clean room, Wifi, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Location was easy to find and near several places to eat dinner without lots of driving. We would gladly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com.

We are always thrilled to know our guests are satisfied with the service, clean and comfortable rooms we so happily provide. Positive guest experiences motivates our staff to provide the exceptional services at all times. For your information all our guest rooms have Simmons Beautyrest Mattresses.

I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast and took advantage of our Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet. See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    253
    181
    85
    61
See reviews for
323
177
64
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed two nights at this motel and were completely satisfied with the accomodations and the service. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the hot breakfast was great! Would recommend this motel for anyone considering a stay here.!

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room which was very accessible. Did not notice any excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always nice to know our guests are satisfied with the service, clean and comfortable rooms we so happily provide. Positive guest experiences motivates our staff to provide the exceptional services at all times. All our guest rooms have been updated with Simmon's Beautyrest Mattresses.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed deluxe continental breakfast with Fresh Hot Belgian Waffles & Aunt Jemima's French Toast.

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This room was at the end of the hall and very quiet, sheets smelled clean. No frills but good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your recent stay with us !

We are glad to know that we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price .

We look forward to serving you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Room was clean,excellent value for this location. We have stayed there multiple times and will visit there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We really appreciate your time to write a TripAdvisor review.

Thank you for being a loyal guest to us when you travel to Louisville. It is always nice to know our guests are satisfied with the service, cleanliness and comfortable rooms we so happily provide . Positive feedback such as yours motivates our staff to provide exceptional services at all times.

Look forward to serving you again SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Clean ,close to great food and stores We have been staying here for 10 years always clean. Staff Always treated us real good, Almost like a second home thanks to you Kim & Nancy Molnar Rome Ohio

Room Tip: Always Call Ahead Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay with us. We are blessed to have loyal guests like you. We strive to make this hotel feel like a home away from to all of our guests (family) who stay here! Positive feedback from our loyal guests like you motivates us to continue to provide the exceptional services at all times.

We love having you here so come back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel was very clean and the rates were great. The staff was wonderful!! Would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliKatt622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear AliKatt,

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your recent stay and the Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you a clean , comfortable , updated room at a affordable price . Positive guest comments from our guests definitely motivates our staff to provide the exceptional services at all times. T

Thank you again and we look forward to serve you in near future.

Regards
Raj Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have scheduled a block of rooms for a group of athletes the last two years. The manager and staff have been very accommodating to our group. The cost of the rooms were very affordable and we found the rooms to very clean and comfortable. In addition, we were provided with a nice breakfast. The area for breakfast was a little small for our group but once again the staff was very accommodating and worked with us. I cannot say enough good things about the positive and professional staff at the hotel. We will be back again next year if our teams qualify for the Louisville Tournament! We love working with Raj and his staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjOwensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Kimj

Thank you for taking the time to point out our staffs commitment to excellent customer service!
It is always nice to know our guests are satisfied with the service, clean and comfortable rooms we so happily provide. Positive guest experiences definitely motivates our staff to provide the exceptional services at all times.

I am pleased to know that your group was able to take advantage of our deluxe continental breakfast. You and your team is wonderful, that is why it has qualified for two consecutive years , we are certain that it will qualify again for the Louisville Tournament next year .

We look forward to serving you and your group again NEXT YEAR !

Best Wishes,
Raj Krishnani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#47 of 96 in Louisville
264 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 96 in Louisville
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#64 of 96 in Louisville
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 9400 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs features amenities and a central location that make it ideal for business or pleasure. We are near many popular attractions, most within 10 minutes of the hotel, including the Kentucky International Convention Center and Louisville International Airport.Enjoy comfortable, non-smoking rooms with inviting amenities that give you that home-away-from-home feeling, including free Wi-Fi and our popular, free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or work out the kinks in our gym. We are a pet-friendly hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs is the ideal place to stay for the exciting annual Run for the Roses, better known as the Kentucky Derby. We are also close to many other fun and interesting attractions, including two indoor sports complexes, Hoops Basketball and Volleyball, and the Mid America Sports Center. DINING OPTIONSOur Louisville hotel is ideally located to give you a true sense of local flavor, no matter your tastes. Great local choices include all-American favorites at the Brickhouse Tavern and Tap. Check out the Bristol Bar and Grille for steaks, seafood, pastas and more. There are lots of familiar restaurants in the area as well. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESYou can stay connected to work with our business center, which features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites- Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing