We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
267
168
87
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
168
87
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beach bar animation team turkey nice hotel big hotel two days young children water park all ages free sunbeds rooms were very clean relaxing pool lovely weather tennis courts off season standard room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 607 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

They doubled the number of rooms recently but did not upped the spaces in restaurant or beach facilities. With Russian and TURKISH guests it starts to be a rundown facility. The aquapark and kids club are GREAT! Food is great but the staff cannot keep up with the number of guests. Used to be one of the best resorts, too bad that they want to make more money and added room for extra 1000 persons in the new LTI part but no services (room in restaurant, amphiteater and on the beach).

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PeterNZ-SVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

I was never fan of all inclusive holidays; I've always preferred freedom of travels with breakfast only. This year we choose all inclusive for the first time to have some fun for kids and I must say I was positively surprised with offer of Calimera Serra hotel. The resort was really nice with great service and lot of opportunities for kids entertainment. Food was delicious with plenty of choices of various meals every day. What we really enjoyed were lunches served at beach bar next to sea. Hotel does not us all inclusive bracelets there are no fights about what is included or not. With drinks it was bit harder - all inclusive covered only beer, house wine, pepsi, lemonades. Only healthy drink was bottled water - on the other hand it was holiday and both children were happy to get coke every day :-). Sea was nice, beach with coarse sand and pebbles which ensured clean water. Entrance to sea was bit sharp but still fine for us, waves max. 1 meter which was also fine for both adults and kids. Most of guest were Germans, than Slovak, Czech and limited number of Russians. Another positive surprise was that most of stuff spoke at least basic English.
Some negatives: resort is in middle of nowhere with nearest town Side 12 km by taxi, so if you want to get outside frequently consider another hotel. Resort is also very large - even though it's directly at sea it you may still walk 400 meters from your room to sea. It was also quite hard to find a sunbed next to kids swimming pool, but this I hear is constant trouble of all hotels.

Room tip: There are two main buildings and several bungalow buildings; main buildings are more comfortable, bungalows closer to pools/sea
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2015

I visited this hotel during july 2014 with my wife and stayed for 7 days, Staff was very very friendly trying to help us with every request, rooms were very clean,pool area also clean,sea area also very clean.

The restaurant had a large number of different kinds of food, fresh and also restaurant staff very friendly.
Each evening enyertaiment not the best but was "OK" the actors were trying hard to deliver a good product.

Room tip: Good Value for money
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catalin Pop M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Our rooms was quiet, but a bit far from pools. The food was delicious and a lot, wide variety. A'la carte not recommended, standard food much better. Pools are genius, and huge, especially for kids, but adult can enjoy it also. Sea was clean and we always find places to lay down on the beach and at pools too. There is nothing around the hotel, it means if you go outside there is just garbage. I not recommend that you go outside. They got nice crew, and a lot of program not just for kids.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Gerdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed in new part of the hotel. The room wasn't bad but housekeeping service was awful, they only did the bed (we stayed a week and they didn't changed the linen...) and tried to make us feel that the bathroom was cleaned but instead the mirror, sink and even toilet were dirty. Shower drain wasn't working. The window view was for the mountains... and garages. Furthermore a huge reflector which was against our windows didn't let us sleep very well. Overally the room was new and modern furnished but made with a bit of inadequacy (for example AC wasn't working properly in one room)

We highly not reccomend going to a'la carte restaurant, because we went for osmanish one and all the meals served were the same as at the bufet. The food was really nice and gozleme at beach bar was brilliant! Also tiramisu was very tasty! Coffee was awfull - only from the machine... What else is very important about food - it’s extremly fatty! Some of the sweets were looking like dipped into the oil.

The whole staff wasn't really nice, they didn't care about us, we had almost every time dirty table and we had to set up the table by our own... It's not the five star standard comparing to other hotels. In Europe five star hotels we've been to were incomparable...In Calimera waiters only could speak in turkish, german and russian. English was really hard for them and we had to communicate with them by pointing the finger at everything. Also it was hard to talk in english with reception staff...

Beach is just a regular beach and not suprising with nothing. If you would like to stay in the hotel whole week or more and do nothing just relax it's good for this. If you would like to see something you shouldn't even think about this hotel because it's located in middle of nowhere.

The pools and whole enviroment around them are nice. There is a lot of greenery which makes this place more friendly. Only cleanliness of stairs to the slides wasn't good.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Kacper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews