We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. (Shame they closed the place around us)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Calimera Serra Palace
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kizilot
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel.
Staff seemed very friendly, especially at the beach bar.
Wonderful Mr Brod, the baker, friendly and helpful.
Bar staff also great.
If you are a fan of UB40 a must go place.
They seemed to be playing it every where.
Good loud music at main pool area.
Other pool bar on request played my mp3.
Seemed to go down well with the guests.
Perhaps they were not UB40 fans.
Food good,
Breakfast good. ( no bacon, but this is Turkey)
Main fault was.
The last days they understandingly closed parts of the restaurant as guests left.
What I did not comprehend was closing the beach bar , pool bar, front lobby bar.
It looked after a scene from 28 Days.
Nobody around.
It rained the last 2 days I was they.
Perhaps the remaining inhabitants just stayed in their rooms.
Some people I got friendly with had two days after me.
There was nowhere to top yourself.
Unless you fancy drowning.
Management should not physicaly close every thing.
Beside that I had a good time.
Even though I am English and don't speak Dutch or German.
Would go back but not at end of season.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank WorldtourEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

very nice hotel .. nice room and big ( new) .{ no wifi in the room } . very nice food ( big restaurant ) . the drink ..it's ok .(24 hours ) . not branded alcohol
the location is not good ( very hard to go out of the hotel ) just taxi { 20 euros minimum } there Is some shops near the hotel . the hotel full of Russian ( so ..it's a big problem ) you cannot eat or drink with them !!
the stuff , they don't speak English well !! . the service is good . the stuff are ok . the hotel more for families and kids
very big hotel . the beach is good and very clean ( good for swimming ) .. 5 swimming pools ( very clean )
I love the hotel and the service .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oscaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My problem was. I have not found drinks (pepsi, juice) in bottles or paper packs in any bar of hotel. Juice in restaurant is awful and pepsi also. There is no children menu in fact. So position of guest service was if you need "normal" juice for kids please drive to local market and buy it. I am very disappointed. So they forced me to go to local market and buy juice for kids for all period of vacancy, cause i was afraid of giving drink has nothing similar with juice from bars of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Денис К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Positive points: Very clean hotel, pools and restaurants, nice and helpful staff. Great food, a lot to choose from (meals, snacks), in a lot of places (restaurants, bars,...)
Relaxing stay, clean beach and many pools
I would suggest trays for food...

Negative points: wifi very weak, TV wasn't working for a few days, not a lot of shops-stores in the hotel, cocktails although free were too sugary- sirupy... not a lot to do in the night

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bike1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I have visited the hotel with my family for a week. Our room was standard room of the hotel. everything was OK about our room. It was quite big hotel. It has many bars, restaurants, and swimming pools in the hotel, we enjoyed being the hotel. Stuffs were enjoyable and polite. Rooms were clean and tidy , peaceful relaxing pool really enjoyed to swim there. There is a big Aquapark for kids and big kids, especially for fathers. on may sea was cold, that's why we couldn't swim in the sea. Thanks to Calimera hotel's stuff s.It was good fun.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank gezgezgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This season hotel became better than last year: food service and cleaning now are absolutely more qualitative. New kids club and playground are very nice, so as animation team. Turk speaking staff at reception is very helpful,but Russian speaking personal is not useful at all. Nobody didn't help us with our luggage after check in. We took up our suitcases ourselves(((
Besides there was my daughter's birthday and we expected for some greetings as it was promised in call talk, but ... I think it's some kind of disrespect.
Except it I notice some guys working on the kitchen and beach bar don't use gloves. Maybe that's why I found some hair in salad.


Ps:important note- Side shuttle bus driver is pervert(!)- Adam tam bir sapıktır! I really hope hotel's management will give attention to his indecent behavior.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MiyStambul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel has very poor customer support and care. It is a massive place and individuals are not important; they dont care if some type of food is over; no replacement even though you ask for it. The towels for the beach are a good plus. The towels in the rooms seem old and full of stains. They did not change your bed sheets even you ask for it; this is definitely not a five star hotel. The room sizes were ok; though if with 2 children this might be somehow tight. In particularly i found the dining room very hot and crowded; you couldn't not enjoy any food when there are 1000 people as bees moving around for the food. The wi-fi does not work; the only time when i was able to read e-mails was at 4 am.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Ardita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kizilot
3 km away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
2.2 km away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 334 in Manavgat
730 reviews
2.5 km away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 334 in Manavgat
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
6.4 km away
Cenger Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Club Nena
Club Nena
#97 of 334 in Manavgat
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Calimera Serra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Calimera Serra Palace

Address: Ada Mevki, Kizilot 07600, Turkey (Formerly Iberotel Serra Palace)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kizilot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kizilot
Price Range: $85 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Calimera Serra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Club Calimera Serra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Serra Palace Manavgat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing