We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Marion
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Food is always good. I like that they have a variety on the menu for there $5 lunch. Getting a sundae with the meal doesn't hurt either.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank PeggyWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017

Got several items in our group of 4 and the ice cream was well...ice cream-hard to mess that up so it falls to service. Not much to say about that except you can't expect great service when you run your business with kids. They were not the most efficient group and the service was just average. Still it was a clean place except for the overflowing trash can outside dumping on the ground.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennislee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Tried their $5 lunch that included sandwich, fries, drink and ice cream dessert. Good food, very reasonable, excellent service.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

My husband and I ate the biscuits and gravy. Mine was what you would expect from a fast food restaurant. My husband's biscuits were doughy.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 739tinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have eaten at this location several times however have not made a review in serval years. Got ticked off when they charged me 20 cents for a cup of tap water. Dairy Queen had been running lots of TV ads showing a $5 lunch with some good choice including the chicken strips. You would get three strips, fries and a drink, plus a small sundae. The chicken strips used to come with gravy and bread. The basket we was with gravy but no bread. Don't know if this is nationally of just another short cut by this locations. The strips were good and the small sundae hit the spot. This is a great deal for $5 and there are other choices such as a hot dog or hamburger. The rest room needed some cleaning as did the parking lot. The entire staff seems to be teen age kids that talk a lot about "last night", their dates and just about anything else. You guessed it---customers are not a real priority. This could be an excellent location with an little management on site. The place was almost full at lunch time on the day we visited. I would rate this place fours starts if the kids would pay attention and there could be some minor cleaning.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing