We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Chianti”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with double bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with double bed
Poggio alla Croce Living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bedroom with double bed
Poggio alla Croce
Living room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Bedroom with two single beds
Bathroom
Sunset on Florence
Florence by night
Sunset
Open space on Chianti hills
Terrace on Florence
Danilo in a cooking lesson
Garden
Poggio alla Croce - Appartamenti Il Castagno
Garden
Chianti hills
Valdarno view
Our restaurant
Playground for children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Poggio alla Croce, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ariluom
Kouvola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Chianti”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Feels like home. Very friendly and helpful family. Very rare nowadays that they don´t ask money for everything. They are honest and make your feel that it is their honour that quest enjoy their stay. Danilo´s and nonna´s cooking is great: the best we enjoyed in our 2,5 months trip in Italy. Great views from the balcony towards Florence. Big apartments in good condition. Very small village in the hills near Florence. Perfect place for a relaxing holiday because of the hiking possibilities and great restaurant. Now shops anyway but we did get bread and basic need with the help of the family. If you like to see many places you need to have a car because of very limited bus connections. Anyway we managed because the owners son did pick us up from the railway station. Grazie mille, Beccatini family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and nice owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2012
Thanks very much!!
We really appreciate your comment and we enjoyed to welcome you in our flat because you are very beautiful and nice people and especially good friends.
We hope that you will return in Poggio alla Croce!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rolist
Isreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very good place to stay when in Greve Chianti”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I enjoyed staying there for two weeks.
We got a 3 room apartment overlooking the valley specially to watch the sunset beautiful and relaxing
The place is good located to reach all the attractions in Chianti whether by car or by train
The owner – a real and warm Italian family is most helpful and friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view and the owners
Liked least: -------
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2012
Thanks very much!!
We really appreciate your comment and we enjoyed to welcome you in our flat.
We hope that you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wegone
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A charming getaway”
Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We reciently returned from a trip to Tuscany and spent our two weeks doing run outs from Poggio Alla Croce. It is an ideal spot to get the most out of Tuscany. The accomodation was very reasonable with the off season rates and the restaurant below turned out excellent tuscan cuisine. Lorenze Becattini along with his wife and son run a well organized establishment. I peeked into the modern kitchen and it was spotless. Lorenzo will also give private cooking lessons too. From Poggio Alla Croce it is an hour and a half to Pisa by car and I recommend the train from Figline to access Florence. It takes 40 minutes and costs 18 euros for a return trip for two. The coop supermarket in Figline is 10 minutes away and has everything.
Thanks for a great holiday Lorenzo.
Malcolm and Catherine Elliot Ottawa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great view, easy access, easy parking convenient restaurant
Liked least: lack of reading lighting
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2012
Thanks very much. We really appreciate your response and your sympathy and kindness.
I hope you can come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thanks. You are very nice and friendly people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannes J
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thanks! You are nice and friendly people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie g
Saint-Laurent-Medoc, France
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for your appreciation! You are very nice and friendly hosts!! Lorenzo and Danilo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Il borgo piccolo e tranquillo
Liked least: Poche grucce negli armadi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thanks very much, we really appreciate your comment and that you have had a beautiful journey in our flat Il Leccio. You are very nice and friendly people that we hope to see soon.

Danilo and Lorenzo Becattini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing