We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Menu!”
Review of Tom + Chee

Tom + Chee
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Grilled cheese donuts were something unique and my daughter loved them. I had an interesting sandwich which was good. Quick and easy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dean326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 262 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I never knew Grilled Cheese had so many options besides the kind of cheese. I added a fried egg, mushrooms and ranch. It was delicious! I wish there were a location closer to me. Mac & Cheese is also a specialty of theirs. You have to try it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank T6966NYscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

After a disappointing experience at another grilled cheese restaurant, my wife and I decided to give Tom + Chee a try, and were happy we did. The service was very good, and the food was excellent. Tom + Chee makes their sandwiches they way they should be - fresh, and the cheese oozing out with every bite! We're excited to return and try some more of their offerings!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobbyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We had not been to a Tom and Cher for a while. Fact is, the food was good, but I was so grossed out by all the trash and sticky surfaces I did not enjoy it much. Trash on the floor in the bathroom, the dining areas, the patio. They needed someone bussing and sweeping. Would have made all the difference .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BusinesGalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The food was pretty good. No real complaints there. The service was slow and the staff seemed really solemn and unfriendly. I had to ask the lady at the counter to repeat what she had because she was so soft and withdrawn. The place needs to be cleaned well and updated a bit. It's starting to show it's age.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Layne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom + Chee also viewed

 

Been to Tom + Chee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing