We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”

Newport Pizza Company
Ranked #25 of 113 Restaurants in Newport
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We have been looking for a good pizza place that isn’t a typical chain place. Hands down one of the best pizza joints we have been to so far.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017

We ere out for an evening at the theater, and had a hard time finding an open restaurant. So we went back to the hotel and ordered a pie from here. It was delicious and just what we were craving!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LoDo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Stopped in here for lunch while doing some research in the area. There is a small parking lot on the side of the building, though I easily found a metered space on the street in front. They sell pizza by the slice at lunch, which was great since I was by myself. The New York style pizza slice was very good. The slices are not too big, and I could have eaten a second one but the waitress did not come back to see if I needed anything else.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

This is a place where you can get very good NY Style Pizza. The only problem is that it is not very big inside. But they staff is courtesy, price is good, product is quality.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank bobo1Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Good a great review from a local paper...we're hooked,,,ate there twice this month. The pizza id great and the toppings list has everything. Must get the spaghetti with the 1/2 pound seasoned meatball. The two dinner salads are excellent. Can't wait to go again.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sturdyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Newport Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing