We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very nice and friendly”
Review of Home Place Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home Place Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nicholasville
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The room could use more lighting and a lot of updating ...but in all it was a nice stayWe are handicapped and we were put upstairs,so we ended up changing to down stairs then it was so cramped we didnt have room to move and the lighting was so dim u could barely see..but ended up back up stairs in a bigger room and yall realy need carts to take suitcases and stuff to the room.

Room Tip: just know what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brm692016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2015

I was travelling up to Lexington for a convention, and I needed a place for the night. This place is amazing!!! The staff was BEYOND friendly. Not your normal placating friendly, but genuine and filled with sincerity. I stayed in room 111, and the bed was soft, but firm, the linens crisp and clean, and the bathroom was immaculate! The internet was lightning fast, which was a pleasant surprise. This morning, I got up to check out, and there was fresh, hot coffee, orange juice, a donut selection, bagels... Everything fresh. The staff is also very accommodating. I asked if I could have an extra pillow, and they didn't hesitate. Also, just a small thing, but the front desk staff called me by name. When I came down for coffee, I wasn't ignored like I would expect. It was "How was your stay Ms. Williams?" I could NOT be HAPPIER!!!! I can't wait to stay here again. This really is a little bit like home.

Room Tip: There are three entrances. So have them select you a room close to a door if you don't want to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

I had a great time at the Home Place Inn ! It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very kind and helpful.. I found the continental breakfast very good each morning and the maid service was efficient and clean. Management were attentive to all my needs as well as othe clients i spoke with. I highly recommend it, for the money you cant beat it.

Sam

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Lodgik4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a non smoking room, the room was very clean and we didn't have a problem at all. Although some parts of the motel could use a little updating, also the hallways could use better lighting. The woman at the front desk was very nice, as well as the housemaids in morning. They made me feel like I was at home away from home. Thank you so much Home Place Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigonpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

My non-smoking room is surrounded by smoking rooms. I was told it was in a separate non smoking area of the hotel but the rooms directly across the hall, are ALL SMOKING ROOMS AND THEY ARE PUFFING AWAY! I put my bedspread at the bottom of the door and opened my window all the way and my eyes are still burning and I'm sneezing. I was assured I would not have any smoke. Would not refund my money because they said It was within the 24 hour window, but I did not reserve the room until within the 24 Hours! It appears they have a whole floor of permanent low income monthly renters and they are running around in the halls slamming doors, yelling and smoking. I feel like I have moved into a housing project for the evening. I guess anyone could give free WI_FI if it doesn't work! This place SUCKS!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was friendly but as for the motel it was smoker friendly, and I do smoke,but the hall and room smelled so bad we had to go get air freshener as soon as we got in the room. There was extended stay guests that were noisy. Finally the funniest thing I have ever seen, a sign on the bathroom mirror saying "Do not dye hair in tub due to staining." I have never seen that before and hope never to see it again. First and last time staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieB111758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Smoke everywhere. Your clothes will stink. The worse was the all night noise. If you get the first floor you will hear walking, and multiple doors slamming shut all night long. Also at 2am I was woke up by the bed thumping against the floor. I would say it was clean though, that's the only plus. Unless you sleep REALLY hard you will not get any sleep. These walls are paper thin.

Room Tip: Don 't book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Home Place Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

The staff and management apologize for the disturbance and the sleepless night. This was an unusual night due guest checking in at later hours. as for the smell of smoke we strive to keep the smoke smell down, but this motel has smoking rooms which we ozone daily.also you booked a smoking room in the smoking area. We hope you will reconsider staying here again and we would put you in the nonsmoking area upon availability. Thank you for your business. Please call if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Sue Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicholasville
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#1 of 4 in Nicholasville
66 reviews
11.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Corner House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Home Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Place Inn

Address: 181 Imperial Way, Nicholasville, KY 40356-2501 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Nicholasville / Lexington area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Nicholasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nicholasville
Price Range: $76 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home Place Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Place Inn - Lexington-SW (Nicholasville) is located off of Highway 27 (Nicholasville Road) and just South of Lexington, in the relaxing, quiet and beautiful city of Nicholasville, Kentucky, a genuine Southern atmosphere. Come feel at Home, away from the crowds and noise of the day, just take a walk around a small town only 20 minutes South of downtown Lexington, Kentucky. All interior hallways for added security. It is our goal to provide each guest with an experience that keeps bringing them back to our hotel. All rooms feature complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, coffee maker's, Cable TV with HBO and MINI FRIG'S IN ALL ROOMS. Come relax in one of our 50 clean and cozy guest rooms that feature all of your standard amenities. In addition, our staff will provide each and every guest with excellent service. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available for our guests. Additional features include: All Single rooms now have KING SIZE BEDS, excepting out Handicap rooms, with fax machine and copier located at our front desk. We also provide 24 hour HOT Roast Coffee to our guests and a 24 hour desk. Local Businesses: RJ Corman, Lockmasters, Inc - Locks, Locksmiths and training, Sargent & Greenleaf - Locks and Locksmiths, Alltech, Amcor Rigid Plastics, Donaldson, Mc Lane Cumberland, Mc Kechnie Vehicle Components, Chrisman Mill Vineyards, Talon Winery & Vineyards, Elk Creek Vineyard, Wildside Winery & Vineyard and Sugar Creek Resort. We are minutes from the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Asbury College, Keenland Race Track, Blue Grass Airport, Memorial Sports Complex, Kentucky Basketball Academy, and Shaker Village. Local shopping includings: Fayette Mall, Brannon Crossing Shopping Center, Super Walmart, Sam's Club, Tractor Supply, Radio Shack, Advance Auto, Lowe's, Sutherland Chevrolet, Wildcat Ford Lincoln, Hudson Nissan, Toyota On Nicholasville Superstore, Car Town KIA and many small locally owned antique shops. Only minutes away from the Kentucky River, Lock's 7 & 8 and High Bridge, constructed in 1876. When you visit, we will provide you with great service and a clean, comfortable environment so that you can relax and plan for the day ahead. We will go out of our way to make you feel at HOME. Come see for yourself! Your Home away from Home at Home Place Inn. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing